We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful little sanctuary far from the Venetian...”
other travellers have booked this property
Venice-Holiday-Home-main-entrance-and-two-windows-with-view-in-the-garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Venice-Holiday-Home-main-entrance-and-two-windows-with-view-in-the-garden
Double-room-of-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment Sofa-bed-and-double-bed-in-the-room-of-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Venice-Holiday-Home-main-entrance-and-two-windows-with-view-in-the-garden
Double-room-of-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
Sofa-bed-and-double-bed-in-the-room-of-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
Satellite-TV-in-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
Sleeping-area-of-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
Satellite-TV-in-the-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
Kitchen-of-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
Bathroom-of-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
In-the-bathroom-of-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
Space-in-the-garden-for-relax-and-meals-near-the-back-entry-(in-the-kitchen)-of-the-holiday-home
Relax-by-night-at-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
View-from-the-garden-by-night-at-Venice-Holiday-Home
View-from-the-garden-Venice-Holiday-Home
You Have The Choice To Place The Table In The Garden - VENICE DREAM HOLIDAY APARTMENT
Table In The Garden - VENICE DREAM HOLIDAY APARTMENT
Table In The Garden And The Secondary Entry of VENICE DREAM HOLIDAY APARTMENT
Main Entrance Of VENICE DREAM HOLIDAY APARTMENT
Main Entry And Two Windows Of VENICE DREAM HOLIDAY APARTMENT
Garage For Your Car - VENICE DREAM HOLIDAY APARTMENT
VENICE DREAM HOLIDAY APARTMENT
Car Entrance Of VENICE DREAM HOLIDAY APARTMENT
VENICE DREAM HOLIDAY APARTMENT
Main-entrance-by-night-at-Christmas-and-new-year-Venice-Holiday-Home
View By Night At Christmas & New Year - VENICE DREAM HOLIDAY APARTMENT
View By Night At Christmas & New Year - VENICE DREAM HOLIDAY APARTMENT
Main-entry-in-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
Sofa-bed-becomes-queen-size-bed-for-a-3rd-quest
Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
switchedo...
Townsville, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Wonderful little sanctuary far from the Venetian hoardes, and close enough to Treviso and Padua for day trips!”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed as a family of three for 6 nights. Simone and Romeo were wonderful, helping us with anything we needed. As far as facilities go this is well equipped as a B&B. Loved the short stroll to the station and supermarket. It is really that close to Venice. Lovely touches such as good toiletries, the best towels, sheets, some sweets and nice coffee and tea and spices and supplies in the kitchen to help etc. The almost new kitchen has a full sized fridge, four hot plate stove and pans etc, a coffee drip filter maker and a percolator, an indoor table and outdoor. Parking is undercover and the compound had remote controlled pedestrian and vehicle gates. The only things we missed were insect screens, a fan and a washing machine, so we walked to the nearby laundromat. Easy fixed! We will return if we are ever in the area again, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2014Shell
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“charming little house. Excellent value”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just spent 2 short stays at Romeo and Simona's house Which is fully equipped for a self catering stay. Romeo and journey resonded very quickly to enquiries from the onset and provided us with very useful information about the area, trips and train times. Romeo collected us from the airport and pointed out The facilities in the local area. Supermarket is a 10 minute walk as is the train station where you can take a 20 minute journey into venice. Trains are very comfortable and affordable. Mogliano Veneto has some nice shops, cafes and several restaurants which provides a pleasant break from the hustle and bustle of the centre of venice. A really nice stay in a lovely home that we would highly reccomend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: affordability of the property
Liked least: no air conditioning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Dear Guests,
We are glad that you enjoyed your two stays at our Venice Holiday Home and that our work has been well recognized and appreciated.
Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor website, for appreciation and for the recommendation.
It was a pleasure hosting you twice and we also expect you a third time.
Best Regards,
Simona & Romeo | Managers

PS: We had ordered the air conditioner now arrived and in the coming days will be installed in the holiday home, so your third stay in our Venice Holiday Home will also "cool conditioned".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment and a great place to stay”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent and affordable apartment to stay in with hosts who could not do enough for you! From the moment we met Romeo, he made us feel at ease showing us where to get on the train to go into Venice to showing us how everything worked in the apartment, he really could not of done more.
The train station is a short walk from the apartment and the travel into Venice and surrounding areas are very affordable. The apartment has everything you need, We both travelled with hand luggage but did not need anything when we got there as all the essentials were provided such as toothbrushes, toothpaste, and shampoo the list is endless the hosts really go out of their way to make you feel at home.
Romeo gave lots of information on buses and trains as well as places to visit. Over the 4 days we stayed we received gifts after returning back from a busy day looking around Venice such as chocolates on the bed, I must say these were very welcome! The apartment also has free Wi-Fi which was brilliant as it allowed us to have a night in watching films and eating pizza from the local takeaway which you must try!
I would recommend this place to anyone as they are fantastic hosts and make your stay very enjoyable and stress free. We will definitely stay there again if we ever return to Venice.
.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic hosts and access into Venice
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Dear Guests,
It is a pleasure that you appreciated the holiday home amenities and our hospitality and we are pleased that the stay was to your liking.
We are happy that with our professionalism we have contributed to the fact that your experience with us was unique.
Thank you for your positive comment on TripAdvisor website, for the appreciations and recommendations.
It was a pleasure to host you and hope to welcome you again as soon as possible for a next vacation in Venice or surroundings.
Kind Regards,
Simona & Romeo | Managers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markyate
Backwell
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ideal”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As previous guests have written this quiet apartment offers everything needed, especially when flying with hand luggage. Shampoos etc all provided, even a tooth and hair brushes! Romeo gave lots of information on buses and trains as well as places to visit. The nearby Spar is like a deli compared to uk spar so all food needs catered for.
After ten hour days in Venice, Padova or Verona the welcome of the warm cosy apartment was perfect.
Very easy access to various places and by choosing trains carefully cheap travel too. All places wonderful to visit especially the northern islands off Venice.
A lovely thought to receive little chocolates on the bed and a gift of local biscuits as we left.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2016
Dear Guests,
We are delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your recent stay in our Venice Holiday Home. The satisfaction of our guests and the quality of our services are two important points of attention for us.
Thanks for the review and appreciations and for the gift on your departure, we enjoyed thinking of you.
It was a pleasure to host you and hope to meet you again.
Best Regards,
Simona & Romeo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing