We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room 2 sofa beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
living room
2 sofa beds
dining room
dining room
dining room
dining room
kitchen
kitchen
bedroom double bed
second bedroom with bunk beds
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
bedroom with double bed
bedroom with double bed
bedroom with double bed
washing machine
air conditioning
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Lea S
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Monica's Walking Around Venice apartment in Veneto was an amazing place to stay. Monica was a lovely hostess and even personally came to rescue us when we couldn't find the place. No fault of hers, American interpretation of directions and Italian streets and directions can just be challenging. The apartment was lovely and comfortable throughout. Her personal touches and attention to details, like leaving cold water bottles for us in the refrigerator after a long hot day of travel on the day of arrival really made the whole experience top notch.

The location is ideal, just a very easy walk to the train station, (once you're correctly orientated :) ) It's a fast easy trip in to Venice and day trips to other close cities such as Verona are also very easy. Using Mogliano Veneto as a home base, especially when traveling with children/teens was ideal as well. The area feels very safe and there are plenty of easy affordable dining options a very short walk away.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
410Why
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

> The accommodation apartment just outside Venice was nice and spacious, very well equipped with all the necessities needed. Monica provided us with detailed information on Venice, Treviso as well as Mogliano Veneto with reference to trains, restaurants, places of interest. A lot of extras were provided for us. Last but not least she even helped us with transport to the station on the day of our departure to Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside the hussle and bussle of Venice but within easy reach.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parasparu...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place that I stayed in Italy”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

we travelled to Venice during Easter holidays and we are happy that we stayed in this apartment. It's a plush apartment with 1 big bedroom a bunk bed in second room and a huge living room. We arrived quite late around 10pm but Monica and her father met us with lots of warmth. The apartment had everything we needed. There was a Boucher with all the things we could do in Venice which was o great help as it helped us plan.
It's quite close to the railway station.. Hardly 5 min walk at leisure pace. There is a public car park around 5 min from there where we parked our car for free. So that's not an issue at all.

My daughter was so happy with the bunk bed that she immediately grabbed it. You get so tired in Venice that this was a perfect place to crash.

Thanks Monica for letting us use your lovely apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The apartment itself its in the heart of the town.
Liked least: wifi connection was sporadic but did not mind at all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W_RWiltsh...
Wiltshire England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely appartment perfect for visiting Venice and surround area”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We travelled in a group of five with three adults and two older children . Monica the owner was fantastic from the start with prompt communications . She organised a car to pick us up from the airport and Willy was waiting for us when we landed took us to Mogliano Veneto which is 15 mins from Marco Polo airport this was 40 euros .We arranged for Willy to pick us up at the end of our holiday to take us back to the airport. Monica's father greeted us and showed us to the accomodation . Monica was away on business but after ten minutes of arriving phoned to check we were ok and settling in . There was coffee and pastries left for breakfast . The beds were made up and there was linen for the single fold up bed that was left in the lounge for the fifth member . There were plenty of towels left for us all. The appartment was very clean and well equipped . There was an information pack and lots of information to refer to .
The appartment is situated on a road there was minimal noise as there are shutters and windows and it had a good view along the street up to the church from the first floor . We felt safe and secure . It is three minutes walk to the station where there are regular trains to Venice - it took about 15 minutes It was 5 euros per person return . One thing to remember is to validate tickets for trains and vaporetta "the water bus " in Venice there are machines near the stations . There was a small spar supermarket next to the station which was really well stocked with everything you would need . The town had plenty of bars and restaurants and it didn't feel " touristy " as there were lots of local people in them . There was a lovely cafe opposite the appartment were we had good coffee and fruit smoothies .
We spent three days in Venice it was amazing - we splashed out on a Gondola ride 80 euros ( this was the going rate ) but it was fantastic . Venice was busy particularly in areas like RIalto and St Marks square but there were plenty of back streets and quiet areas to get away from the crowds . The water bus is cheaper than water taxi and have frequent stops everywhere . We bought day tickets so you can get on and off wherever you want this was 20 Euros. We loved visiting the island of Burano where there are brightly coloured houses and Murano where the glass is made . We enjoyed the Rialto food market where we bought fresh fruit .
We took the water bus to the Lido and although we enjoyed fantastic views of venice we wouldn't go again the area around the beach looked run down.
We enjoyed Bassano del Grappa which Monica recommended as we wanted to go nearer to the mountains it was an hour on the train and also the interesting town of Treviso which was ten minutes away .
We were sad to leave and it was lovely that Monica let us use the flat until the early evening on the last day which meant we could make the most of the last day without worrying about checking out early and where our lugguage would go .
I would definitely return to the flat if I visited Venice again .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mccgrp79
San Antonio
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location and Beautiful”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I can not express just how wonderful this place was.
Very Clean and Monica will provide step by step instructions to your visit to Venice.
Location is great 2 min walk to train station and restaurant around the corner.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing