We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spectacular palace with incredible suites and warm service”
Review of Ca' Sagredo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Ranked #46 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“spectacular palace with incredible suites and warm service”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I have just returned from a 4 night stay at this wonderful hotel to celebrate my 40th birthday. Unfortunately my partner is unwell so there was a change of plan and I took a friend instead. It wasn't the romantic trip planned but was still fabulous and truly memorable.
Our historic suite (204) was gigantic and exquisite. The service was friendly and efficient. The location of the hotel is perfect. The restaurant - food and service - was first class.
This is a very special place. (if you go, check out La Cantina just down the road. Brilliant - don't be put off by the lack of menu or price list. Just go with flow.)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemstone4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    842
    210
    63
    24
    21
See reviews for
152
807
26
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We enjoyed staying at this hotel for many reasons. The building itself is right on the canal. With great room views. It is very historic hotel with neat stairways and lighting. Our room was very beautiful and bed was comfy- we would know...we got food poisoning (from another place) and had to spend almost our entire vaca in the room. The staff helped us so much by bringing gatorade and chicken soup up to us. They also offer to send a MD up but I am a nurse so we decided not to have the consult. The hotel lounge was a bit pricey but had amazing service.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJBKKKHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Pretty well faultless (my only niggle is that the height of the hedge on the terrace means you can't quite see the water!) this has everything you would expect of a five star hotel. What singles it out is its location on the Grand Canal, so I would strongly recommend a canal view room. It's not cheap, but what in tourist-Venice is?
We found the immediate St Marco area, even in March, horrendously over-crowded and over-priced. Ca' Sagredo is a delightful 15 minute walk or boat ride away, just far enough to be a tad more relaxed. If you want to splash out but don't fancy the big Danieli / Cipriani 5* style, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Wow how fabulous , we were upgraded to the most fantastic suite with complimentary prosseco and chocolates
Dinner to die for !! overlooking the grand canal Attentive waiters served all our meals
I am a hotelier and have travelled to 5 star hotels throughout the world This is the most beautiful place ever ! location perfect , staff were so very professional and friendly ,spotless rooms and the building really is a stunning palace we were celebrating our anniversary and really wish we had honeymooned here The breakfast was excellent with classical music playing Location is right next to the ca ' doro vaporetta stop to use the public water bus the tragetto
Close to the Rialto Bridge but just away from the hustle and bustle We will be back very soon
Thankyou very very much.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite with the painted ceilings
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

we booked 2 months in advance and got a great rate. the hotel is next to rialto and ca doro, so arriving and leaving by ship is no problem. staff is friendly, rooms are large, bathrooms are new and large. breakfast is for italian standards sensationell, stafff is friendly.

so all in all for that price, that location, a star hotel in venice is really a great pick.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank velmciti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#53 of 385 in Venice
1,234 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#70 of 385 in Venice
912 reviews
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#52 of 385 in Venice
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
SINA Centurion Palace
SINA Centurion Palace
#56 of 385 in Venice
894 reviews
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Giudecca
Palladio Hotel & Spa
Palladio Hotel & Spa
#85 of 385 in Venice
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Sagredo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Sagredo Hotel

Property: Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Address: Campo Santa Sofia 4198/99 | Ca' D'Oro, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#32 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#80 Family Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): $364 - $895
Hotel Class:5 star — Ca' Sagredo Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Sagredo Hotel is Venice new luxury boutique hotel on the Grand Canal. A 15th jewel in a magical city, where the building's history intertwines with that of the Famiglia Sagredo one of the most important in The Republic, whose destiny was bounded to the Doges and the city itself. The hotel offers 42 guestrooms, most with magnificent panoramic view over the Gran Canal, a trendy restaurant with outdoor terrace over the water and banqueting/meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Fastbooking, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ca' Sagredo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casagredo Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing