We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stefano's place was fantastic for our family!”
other travellers have booked this property
A jewel in the heart of Venice
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A jewel in the heart of Venice
Strategically positioned independent entrance at street level
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
A jewel in the heart of Venice
Strategically positioned
independent entrance at street level
Stairs
Entrance Hall
Entrance hall
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
Living Room
Living Room
large living room
the living room
Living Room
living room
Living Room
open sofa 1 bed in living room
open sofa bed 2 in living room
master bedroom 'Golden room'
master bedroom 'Golden room'
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
master bedroom 'Golden room'
The Twin Bedroom
Master Bathroom En Suite
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
master bathroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
ante bath
The Twin Bedroom
bedroom 2 'Silver room'
bedroom 2 'Silver room'
Hallways
Hallways
bedroom 2 with ensuite bath
Hallways
Hallways
ensuite bathroom
Hallways
Dining table and kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
Hallways
Dining table
Hallways
The Twin Bedroom
Hallways
plan of the main apartment
plan of the 'Goose Nest'
stairs up to the 'Goose Nest'
Stairs
Hallways
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
'Goose Nest' triple suite
The Queen Bedroom
'Goose Nest' triple suite
The Queen Bedroom
'Goose Nest' triple suite
'Goose Nest' triple suite
'Goose Nest' bathroom
Queen Bathroom En Suite
Queen Bathroom En Suite
The Queen Bedroom
The Ca' d'Oro vaporetto boat stop
Street
the 5 minutes walk from Ca' d'Oro boat stop
Gondola ferry to Rialto Market
The beautiful Rialto Market
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
herreras9...
Campinas, SP
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stefano's place was fantastic for our family!”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My 2 daughters, sister-in-law, and my wife and I spent 3 beautiful days in Stefano's apartment. It was cold weather in the evenings but the apartment was very warm and comforting, especially after a long day out walking.

Stefano's apartment is located near everything. Naralia met us at the apartment, showed us how everything worked, gave us a list of great restaurants in the area and a map of the city.

I would highly recommend this place to a larger family as there were 3 large bedrooms and 2 roll-out couches.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Dear Stephen, I am so glad to read this wonderful review of yours: it is the best reward for our commitment.
Best wishes, Stefano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roelze
Bonn, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Place as basis for all your endeavors in Venice”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

After having spent a prolonged weekend last month in Stefano's new place "Ca' del Cafetier"
near Giovanni i Paolo, (see my seperate review) we were back in Ca de l'Oca for the second
time in three years.

The place is a great as it ever was, kept in mint condition, no wear and tear at all. It has a
slightly more modern feel to it, (the pictures are absolutely accurate!) but it is perfect for
a Group, because two of three bedrooms have on suite Bathrooms, so (if the fold-out Sofas
in the Living room are not in use) you have a spacious apartment with the communal Kitchen
and Living rooms for a drink and relaxation - while all parties have enough privacy in the bed- and bathrooms - no crowded feel at all.

I have rented all three apartments of Stefano on various occasions and will continue to do so
whenever we come back to Venice. He is a very caring and generous host, always available
and helpfull, even though we never had a Problem with any of the places, but were delayed on
several occasions.

What can I say - one cannot go wrong with this place or host

Travelling group: Großer Gruppe
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
Roland You are really a great host and we are so happy that you understand all the attention we pay to the details of our places! WE really hope to host you again and again..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YZSC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply The Best!”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I have rented probably close to 30 vacation homes over the years, and this was truly the best overall experience! Stefano was incredibly responsive and helpful throughout - from reservation inquiries, to visa document needs for some folks in our group, to arrival prep, and help while we were in Venice. The apartment is just as pictured, and truly was perfect for our group of 7 - close to everything, and yet tucked away in a quiet alley. The kitchen is great, the place was spotless, all the beds (including pull-out sofas) are very comfy, and there's a ton of space to spread out. And all of the additional info before and during the stay was very welcome! To Stefano - THANK YOU! And to anyone looking for a place in Venice - don't hesitate to book, you won't regret it.
~Yara

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, space, amenities, comfort, support from the owner
Liked least: It was perfect for us, but older travelers may find the stairs a bit steep (very common in Europe)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Yara , you left me speechless... THANK YOU SO MUCH!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hath65
bellevue
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment was in a great location, extremely clean and updated, Stefano a great host and a wonderful place for our family to gather. We did find the stairs a challenge as they are very steep but we would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and C
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Thank you so much!
The stairs are indeed steep, but this is Venice and we make it clear in our avert..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotchbog...
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

7 of us stayed here in May including 2 children (12 & 13) for our 50th wedding anniversary. We had no trouble finding the apartment. Don't let the narrow alleyway discourage you. It's a great neighborhood and space, after all, in Venice is at a premium. The apartment was spotless with a neat cozy kitchen with everything you will need. Look for the drawer with the silverware.....hint....it's hidden in and over the top drawer!! The bathrooms are modern & first rate & bedrooms are a good size. Our granddaughter slept on the pullout couch/bed in the living room and our grandson slept on the futon upstairs in that bedroom suite. A nice surprise was a personal greeting & conversation with Stefano via Skype when we arrived. He wanted to make sure that we were satisfied with the apartment. You can walk or water taxi to St. Mark's, The Rialto and get ferry to Murano. All right there to enjoy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing