We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
194
244
70
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
194
244
70
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt minute walk from the train station nearby restaurants breakfast was included spent nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We had the junior suite in the hotel and it was a nice spacious room with a four poster bed and a great balcony view.

The hotel is situated fairly close to the train station / taxi drop off point which is useful as it's not easy pulling cases around Venice. There is also the Allaguna ferry stop outside the hotel which goes direct to Marco Polo airport.

My only complaints would be the bed was uncomfortable and the breakfast was average at best.

That being said I would still recommend this hotel, good price, nice rooms and there are some really nice bars and restaurants close by. It's also very quiet at night as it's away from the main tourist areas.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SezPhez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Stayed here for two nights in August. It is ideally located to the north "coast" of Venice about 2-3 minutes walk from a water taxi stop (Guglie - on opposite side of canal but only short walk over nearby bridge). It is also only about 10 minute walk from train station so no lugging suitcases for miles (unlike some poor people we saw with more central but definitely less accessible hotels).

Staff were really helpful and friendly and provided maps and locations of main places to see (map was well used amongst the random but lovely layout of Venice).

Accomodation was clean and comfortable (although sadly didn't get a canal view) and although the breakfast room is a bit compact, the continental selection was perfectly acceptable.

As a rough guide it took us approximately 30-40 minutes to walk to St Marks Square which is pretty much the furthest south you can go. There are nice restaurants and bars nearby so you don't need to wander too far of an evening, which is nice after a busy day of sightseeing.

Great little hotel in a beautiful city which I look forward to returning to soon!

Room tip: Lift to all floors.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlasgowDavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

I loved this little hotel. If you want to stay in a venetian style hotel with plenty of character friendly staff and a beautiful view of the canal...then this is the place for you. Check out my pics...i will be coming back here. If your looking for modern corporate hotel with who staff dont recognise you as u come and go then this hotel isnt for you.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Gabrielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Pallazo Cendon is a great hotel in the less touristic part of Venice. Staff is very helpful in finding your way through Venice. Breakfast could be a little bit better, but overall certainly sufficient. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DeeAnja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The location of this property is ideal for first-time travellers to Venice. Te one piece of advice I received was to stay on this main island rather than the mainland, and despite being more expensive, it is definitely worth it to base yourself here among the canals. Walking the lanes at night is beautiful, the only people who hassle you are the ones trying to sell you roses - remember if you take one you have essentially agreed to buy it! We managed to walk with our suitcases to the hotel from the train station relatively easily. You do pass through a major shopping street to get there so you will weave through crowds, but after that it's an easy and quiet stroll, only approximately 10 - 15 minutes at a slow pace.
We received very friendly and excellent service here.
The lady at reception was very helpful.
Our room was nice, a tiny bit disappointing as I'd hoped for one of the four-poster rooms but fit had cute antique furniture and was comfortable. The welcome lollies are a nice treat.
There are a few restaurants within easy walking distance, within a few minutes.
The best transport are the ferries, there are 2 main stops both within a 5 minute walk from the hotel and you can get to almost anywhere. You will need to purchase tickets prior though, so if you have time when you arrive, head straight across from the main railway station to the ferry terminals on the main canal where you can buy tickets. The ferries take you to all the other islands, once you understand the colour-coded routes then you get to know which stops take you to where you need to go.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews