We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
23
57
22
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
57
22
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssimple roomcroissantsgreat locationquiet locationbiennalecanal
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Basic hotel, OK for city trips.
But ONE big issue: no warm water to shower and this now for the 4th day.
No action from hotel owner with 18 guest having the same problem
Location OK to walk to city or go by ferry to all islands.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Erik2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Nice location, a bit of the beaten track and quite easy to get to by public transportation via the water bus, but still close enough to walk to the places you want to see while in Venice. Service minded and friendly receptionists.

What was negative about the hotel was the size of the room (first one we got did not have enough space to open the suitcases without blocking the door), so we payed about 35 euros extra per night to get an upgrade. In the second room there were lots of space and a nice channel-view. Though, in neither of the rooms there were what we would call air conditioning - it was more like a clogged ventilation and not nearly good enough to beat the august heat. Also there was a bad smell in the bathroom in the evening after we had showered.

Breakfast was sweet pastry and croissants, juice, yoghurt and coffee.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank charlz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

I far away gem at the edge of Venice. Really felt nice to return there away from the bustle of town. There is a coop supermarket very close by, and restaurants are cheaper and more local nearby too. It's no luxury place FYI...

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank pinyinok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Quite simple room, wonderfully hospitable and helpful host in a quiet location that is perfect for visiting the Biennale. Great views from the lovely living room. Here's hoping the price is kept so affordable.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunny_briar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Before coming to Venice everyone warned us that a hotel would cost the earth and no one had been to one that they liked enough to recommend. Well we would definitely recommend this one. We had a room with a cute view of a canal. The hotel is in a quiet neighbourhood. It's away from the main tourist drag and an easy walk to the main square and there is a vaperetto station nearby. We also appreciated that there were some local shops nearby including a small supermarket. There was also a fabulous bakery on the Main Street on the left hand side as you walked to the water. If like us you are on a budget I would definitely recommend staying here. It has a quaint atmosphere and is good value for money with very helpful staff

Room Tip: Worth paying for a canal view room
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank realtangobabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews