We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,346)
Filter reviews
2,346 results
Traveller rating
1,812
446
52
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,812
446
52
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barrialto bridgegrand canalperfect locationlovely hotelwater taxiturn down servicest marks squareupgraded to a junior suiteminute walkgondola rideour honeymoonwould highly recommend this hotelpastriesstayed here for nightsrestaurant recommendationslarge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 2,346 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Excellent location ,right off the public boat stop ,if you're getting here from the airport,also close to the Rialto bridge and St Mark's square.Very friendly staff,rooms are top notch,excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suraj1658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Great location. Very friendly staff and good size rooms. Overall brilliant hotel. The free trip to Murano organised by the hotel was very welcome as was the welcome drink. A Bellini!!

The hotel is literally three to five minutes walk from Piazza San Marco. Some great restaurants close by as iscthe Rialto bridge and Vaporetta stop. Turn down service was nice touch with water and chocolates. Breakfast very good and well presented. One small drawback. Would have been nice to have to the rooftop terrace open.

ou should stay here!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Petrocelli75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This was the best hotel we stayed at while in Italy. The accommodations are first-rate and so is the service. When the staff found out we wanted to tour Murano Glass, they paid for our water taxi to the island. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Currently staying here but must say slightly disappointed with it. The hotel itself is beautiful and in the perfect location and the staff are very helpful. Having come here post wedding feels very mediocre. Yes we were kindly upgraded to the junior suite but on arrival there was no water in the rooms other than the mini bar and no bathrobes. When we asked for bathrobes they said they didn’t have any left. We got placed in a room where it’s right by the entrance of the stairs and there’s so much noise coming from outside. It’s far from relaxing and peaceful. I think if this was any other time it would have been fine but I think when a hotel is chosen for a special occasion, the hospitality received should reflect that. It’s disappointing as we’ve often travelled around the world and stayed at different class hotels ranging from 3-5* and when we’ve stayed for special occasions be it anniversaries, birthdays etc the services and hospitality has been great! I think if you’re looking to stay here for a special occasion be sure not to expect anything ‘special’. Any other time this hotel is excellent and worth the 5 stars!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mpa15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

From the time we checked in until our departure the staff was available and attentive. We asked for dinner recommendation on 2 evenings, reservations were made for us and both were very good. The hotel also offered a 1 hour Grand Canal ride that was reasonably price. Our last morning we were leaving very early. The hotel not only arranged for our water taxi but provided us with a 'breakfast to go'.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews