We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The best Hiltonn ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Ranked #81 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The best Hiltonn ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Stayed at MANY hiltons - this is one of the best ones ever. Great views, amazing service, wonderful amenities. Do not worry about being on the other side of the island - there is a shuttle every 30 min but I found public transportation (5 min walk away) very convenient (runs every 10 mins)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank W0rldTraveller86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting your positive review on this website.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our hospitality.
We thank you for being our guest and we hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again.
Sincerely.
Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,373
    1,907
    650
    264
    141
See reviews for
1,210
3,555
132
557
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

This really is a lovely hotel but it is located on an island that requires you to take either the Hilton Shuttle or a water taxi. This requires some planning and often we were too tired after coming back to the hotel to think about going out again on another boat trip. Our executive room was lovely with a stunning view of the canal. A warning, though, the rooms facing the canal are very loud Friday and Saturday as you can hear people partying on the canal until the early morning. We laughed about it but it may not be right for everyone. You have to pay for the wireless, which is absurd, considering what one pays for this hotel. The connection itself was maddening! The executive breakfast is nice and the staff reminded me of the larger buffet available to me as well. The executive club happy hour is mediocre. When I was by myself, service in the lobby bar and Skyline bar was appalling and I was ignored. Bigger groups received immediate attention. The front desk staff are efficient and friendly as is the concierge. The food was ok, but nothing special.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank noelle75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to see that you liked our property but we are also sorry we did not live up to your expectations.
In regard to Internet connection, I am pleased to confirm that we are making progress in improving the service for our guests.
We thank you for being our guest and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again.
Sincerely.
Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

No WiFi available in your room for €500 to €1000 a night? Bell boy left one of our bags on the boat. His response? "Nobody's perfect". Food was very disappointing too.

The positives? Very nice rooms and location is good too

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chinchoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us have your impressions about your visit at the Hilton Molino Stucky.
We are very sorry for the lack of service your have experienced from our bell boys: I have addressed the issue to the Head Concierge to avoid similar incidents in the future.
Regarding your comment about internet, Hilton is currently providing free internet to Gold & Diamond members of the HHonors loyalty program and will improve service for all guests.
Thank you for your feedback and we forward to welcoming you with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Wonderful experience at the Hilton Molino Stuckey Hotel in regards to location, service and room. Clean, spacious and overall a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdye2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely comments about the hotel and for sharing your experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

We have just returned from a few days vacation in Venice. We booked the Hilton Molino Stucky Hotel because we are lovers of the Hilton brand and have stayed at their hotels worldwide. We researched the hotel on tripadvisor and found that it had mixed reviews. Our experience was excellent. The hotel is in am amazing location and has it's own boat transfers across to the main attractions. This shuttle boat serviced runs very frequently and takes only minutes to deposit you in St Marks Square. The hotel offered us an upgrade to an executive room at an additional cost. We took the hotel up on this offer and were offered access to the executive lounge as well as an upgraded room. The executive lounge facilities offer complimentary breakfast, complimentary wine and snacks at lunchtime. Afternoon tea and then complimentary spirits/wine for the rest of the evening. Food and snacks readily available too.

We had a superb time at the Hilton, staff were very polite including a young man who served us in the executive lounge who took time to try and explain to us (in his broken english) the way that one of the desserts were made. The room was superb and the roof top swimming pool and bar was a favourite spot of ours. This hotel is really worth a visit and rates highly in our book

Room Tip: upgrade is possible to get an executive room as they are really worthwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shirleyj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting all your nice comments on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted that our services met with your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the facilities and services offered in the hotel.
We are really looking forward to welcoming you soon again here at the Molino Stucky Hilton Venice.
Kind regards,
Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,390 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#17 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Property: Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Address: Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Venice
#13 Business Hotel in Venice
#52 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#55 Family Hotel in Venice
#88 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): $194 - $686
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Molino Stucky Hilton Venice has opened its doors on June 2007 and can be considered one of Europe’s most ambitious architectural restoration projects in recent years. The hotel has been created by reuniting the buildings that were once part of the Stucky Flour Mill which dates back to 1895 and counts 379 rooms including 88 executive rooms and 44 suites. We are the only hotel in Venice to offer a five-star spa and an amazing panoramic rooftop pool overlooking Venice and the Lagoon. The exclusive Skyline Rooftop Bar delights our guests with delicious cocktails with a breathtaking landscape of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel Venice
Hilton International Venice
Hilton Venice
Venice Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing