We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Ranked #86 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Finding the shuttle at Zattare was easy enough from P. Roma and the locals were very helpful in directing us. The trip from Zattare to the hotel is very short (and, incidentally, the walk from Zattare to St Mark's is easily done in 10 mins so don't feel you need to wait for a shuttle to St Mark's). Bear in mind the morning rush to get to town so make sure you are at the shuttle a good 15 minutes before it leaves if you want to get on it in peak times.

With regard to the room (standard room booked), I must confess to doing a little jig when we checked in and it had a view of the lagoon (thank you!). It was a lovely room as well and my only gripe is with the TV having virtually no English channels and really expensive pay per view movies (old or new).

The hotel staff were all very pleasant and friendly - I must particularly mention the housekeeping staff and the waiting staff at breakfast. Also, the concierge kindly managed to re-arrange a tour we had missed (as the boat was full - see above) without too much fuss. In the same breath I must thank the manager for his birthday card and Hilton $'s (which I have kept as a souvenir!). It was very kind of you to remember my birthday.

The breakfast spread is very good, although I wouldn't pay full price for it. On the subject of food, the prices are extortionate. We are talking 28 Euro for a cheeseburger and fries in your room, plus a delivery fee (for room service) of 8 Euro and 6 Euro for a bottle of water! So essentially your burger, fries and a water is costing you 42 Euro. For one. To eat in the restaurants you get charged a cover charge per person and service fee as well, which I find a bit of a slap in the face. Unfortunately these prices meant that instead of supporting the hotel establishments as we would usually do, we rather ate in town (where some restaurants do the same, but there are many that do not).

The spa seems comprehensive, although we did not make use of it, and the gym is basic. I couldn't find an indoor swimming pool (?), which I found a bit odd for a 5* hotel. As it is only March the one on the roof was closed.

All in all a really good hotel and a brilliant 4 days in Venice!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lagoon - so wonderful to sit and watch the boats go by
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThePugHusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Guest,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed the hotel, your accommodation and that you found the staff to be attentive and polite.
We are also glad that you enjoyed your birthday celebration with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Alessandro Cabella General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,370 - 4,374 of 7,256 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

Wow. We have just returned from The Molino Stucky and words cannot say how amazing a hotel it is. Every single member of staff were polite,friendly and welcoming.
The hotel upgraded us as it was my partners birthday whilst we were there. Our room was fantastic with the most wonderful view over Venice.
We were treated as though we were royalty and made to feel very special. A birthday cake,champagne,card and Hilton money were all placed in our room as a surprise.
Breakfast is a must in the hotel as the quality very good and choice was endless well worth the money.We drank cocktails in the Skyline Bar that has views over Venice from its terrace.These too were amazing. A cruise ship passed our suite window one morning and we have never seen a sight like it.
Every single second of our stay from booking in to checking out was perfect and that is all thanks to Mr Ferreo and his team. A BIG THANK YOU from Jeannette and Paul

Room Tip: The free shuttle bus from the Hilton to San Marco is a great bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank beachlife_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your special occasion.
As a Hilton Hotel, it is our aim to tailor-make every guest experience. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, especially your room and the breakfast, and you have found the team assisted in making your stay as ‘hassle-free’ as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards, Alessandro Cabella General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Great location I believe even a better location than on the main island of Venice. The staff was excellent and after letting them know we were on our honeymoon they upgraded our hotel for free to a hotel with a view! I could be happier with this hotel. Both my wife and I really enjoyed this hotel and although we would probably never stay that long in Venice again if we were to visit Venice there is no other hotel we would stay at, but this one! Free shuttle service to the main island is great too!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having spent this special event with us.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Venice and we hope to see you soon again to celebrate your next anniversary with us here at the Molino Stucky Hilton Venice.
Best regards,
Alessandro Cabella, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

My husband and I just returned from a 12 day vacation to Italy. We began our visit in Venice and stayed at the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice. We flew into Marco Polo airport and took the Alilaguna public water taxi from the airport to a stop directly in front of the Hilton. It was efficient, inexpensive and offered a nice introduction to Venice.

The exterior of the hotel reflects its former life as a flour mill while the inside has been nicely redone with a modern, spacious lobby and several restaurants. Check-in was easy; however, the staff were uninformed that Hilton Gold members receive complimentary breakfast and it took three staff members to set this right.

Our room was supposedly an upgrade, but it only had a partial canal view. The size was standard for an American hotel room, and the furnishings were in good condition. The housekeeping staff did a nice job, and the entire hotel felt very clean.

We had breakfast every morning at the hotel, and it was excellent. The staff was attentive and friendly. The buffet offered a large selection of yogurt, fruit, cereal, breads, pastries and hot items. We did not eat at any of the other restaurants in the hotel because there were so many great places to try in Venice! The gym was well-equipped with multiple treadmills with individual tvs, an elliptical and several weight machines.

The hotel offers free shuttle service to Zattere and San Marco from 9AM until midnight, except for a brief break around 9PM. It runs every 15 minutes or so and made traveling between Giudecca and the mainland quite easy. Based on other reviews, I thought that Giudecca would have several restaurant options and might be a nice place to spend the evening; however, we found it to be very residential and vacant, perhaps because of the time of year we visited?

Overall, we greatly enjoyed our trip to Venice and had a good experience at the Hilton.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveler29556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for writing about us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the accommodation in our Hotel and our services.
We appreciate and thank you also for your comments regarding the room upgrade you have received as a HH Gold member.
Thank you very much for being our guest and we hope to welcome you soon again.
Best regards,
Alessandro Cabella General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We booked this hotel as part of Hilton's annual sale, so the rate we paid was 140EUR p/n. When I checked the room price on the door, it was 895 EUR! Mind you, as Hilton Diamond members, we were upgraded to a Executive corner room on the 5th floor in Arsenal. I don't think we would ever be this lucky in high season! The room was beautifully furnished, with luxurious curtains and very comfortable beds. The bathroom was also very posh.

The only drawback was that wi-fi did not extend to rooms and you need to plug in for the internet. On the positive side, free wi-fi is available in the lobby and there are also a couple of complimentary PCs for guests to use.

The Executive Lounge was one of the best we have experienced with Hilton, although it's location, adjacent to the front desk and above the bar/restaurant, initially seemed a bit odd. It seems to have recently been relocated from the 6th floor. Food was served throughout the day and beer, wine and prosecco were always on offer. Spirits were only served between 6-8.30pm

We tried to go to the Sky Bar and Pool but the pool is closed until May and there was a private function in the bar area. So we cannot comment on those.

Breakfast, which is complimentary to Diamond members, can be taken in either the lounge or the restaurant. The choices were very good---who doesn't like a breakfast that offers pastries as one of the options?!

We took the Alilaguna water bus to and from the airport and bought our tickets online, which saved a couple of EUR. You receive a voucher and have to exchange it for tickets at the ticket office dockside. The trip is long----1 hour 40 minutes. This goes quickly if you get a boat that has windows high enough that you can see out but if not it can be a bit enclosing. The dock at the hotel is the second last stop, so there is the convenience of not having to transfer to a local water bus and dragging your bags up and down the stairs on the bridges.

The Hilton Shuttle boat was not a problem at all but I am not sure how quickly the last boat might fill up, so that would be something to check out if you are having a late dinner. Alternatively, you can choose to eat on the island of Giudecca---there are several restaurants within 5-10 walk along the waterfront street.

One thing I wished we had done was buy the package of 10 'toilet vouchers'! These are only available from certain locations, including the airport and the train and bus stations. There are numerous city run and very clean public toilets all over Venice but the cost to use them is 1.5 EUR! If you buy a book of 10, the cost is reduced to 50 cents.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Katchapuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the positive comments on the Molino Stucky Hilton and for a comprehensive review of your stay with us.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the accommodation in our Hotel and our services.
We appreciate and thank you also for your comments regarding the room upgrade you have received as a HH Gold member. The Executive Lounge has indeed been relocated on the ground floor, where guests can enjoy great canal views.
Thank you very much for being our guest and we hope to welcome you soon again.
Best regards,
Alessandro Cabella General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#14 of 387 in Venice
1,617 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#75 of 387 in Venice
2,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 387 in Venice
1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Address: Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Venice
#13 Business Hotel in Venice
#36 Family Hotel in Venice
#56 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#87 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $191 - $736 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the banks of Giudecca Island, a thriving artistic centre of Venice, stands a modern Venetian Masterpiece. The Molino Stucky, once a flourishing flourmill, is now internationally recognised as one of Italy’s iconic pieces of industrial architecture. Beautifully restored, it now houses a hotel unlike any other, offering a different view of Venice. A bold statement, with 379 rooms and suites, the hotel manages to balance intimacy with scale. A place of comforting guest bedrooms and unrivalled restaurants, ballrooms and meeting areas. Guests enjoy the best of both worlds. A short, five-minute boat ride from the heart of Venice, Giudecca Island provides peaceful respite from the intensity of the city and is exceptionally well served by easy access to the airport and rail station. If all this isn’t enough then there is the largest spa in Venice, outstanding service, fine dining, rooftop pool and bar with breath-taking views over the city and shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel Venice
Hilton International Venice
Hilton Venice
Venice Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing