We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had to pay for upgrade.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Ranked #85 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Had to pay for upgrade.”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I just read of a fellow Diamond member and was disappointed to find that the hotel took points for OUR upgrade and it was to a room with only ONE view of Venice (the other member mentions TWO views? - corner suite? ) I would have thought that if they were going to give an upgrade, they would NOT have taken the points, and we are ALWAYS given an upgrade, being Diamond for many, many years . This definitely puts a dampener on what was otherwise a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amberlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We are sorry that the room upgrade was not really at your complete satisfaction, which perhaps was due to a high occupancy level. As you know, we are always glad to upgrade our Diamond members according to room availability. As the hotel offers a number of room types, we cannot always guarantee the highest category.
Nevertheless we hope you enjoyed your stay at the Molino Stucky Hilton and that you will visit us again.
Sincerely
Alessandro Cabella General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,467
    1,958
    672
    274
    146
See reviews for
1,252
3,640
138
586
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

First a note on me so you can judge my review. I am a Hilton Diamond member so usually get an upgrade. This time I certainly got an upgrade -- to a fabulous side room with two separate views of the city across the water. Nonetheless, regardless of your status the entire hotel is worth seeing and worth staying at. It is an amazingly renovated hotel, with beautifully restored beams everywhere, high ceilings, and a totally great atmosphere. The staff are all friendly and the breakfast (if it is included) is excellent. They keep the hot food hot, which is not always the case in some hotels.
The Executive Lounge is good but not one of the best. Finger foods are fine, cheese is excellent, and okay choice of wines (and spirits later on in the day).
Are there any drawbacks? Yes, one -- location. You do need to take the hotel's free water taxi across to the main part of the city. This can be a little annoying if you like to walk around a town for an hour or so, return to the hotel for a short break and then out again (that's how we operate). However, I would stay here again because the free water taxi goes about 3-4 times per hour and takes 5-7 minutes to get across. In the end no big deal because when you come back to the hotel you are in a stunningly fabulous place. [I am writing this review in the lounge, looking out across the water to the main part of Venice. Life is good.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kakha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us: it is nice to hear that you liked so much our property and that you found our team members friendly.
I am also pleased that you enjoyed the executive lounge experience and the great canal views.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again here at the Molino Stucky Hilton Venice,
Best regards,
Alessandro Cabella General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We enjoyed that the hotel was only accessible by shuttle boat. It was relaxing. The roof top was spectacular with an amazing view. We would stay here again despite the food prices and quality of some of the food;))

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback.
We are glad to hear that you appreciated the Hotel and our services, including our complimentary shuttle boat and that you enjoyed our Skyline rooftop bar.
Although you express some disappointment, I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future
Best regards, Alessandro Cabella General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I was booked in to stay for 10 nights at the Molino Stucky Hilton for Carnevale. I decided to extend my stay and spent my whole three week vacation!
I have to say, it's not the appointment of the rooms that makes a hotel 5 star, it's the people. I've never met better hotel staff. The staff at the Molino were unbelievable. Professional, friendly, warm and sincere. They all made my time in Venice magical.
Make sure you dine at Barcaromi Restaurant. The food is awesome (have the Fegato ala Veneziana). Both the chefs there are amazing.
Guiseppe, Abdel and Giovanni at Bacaromi - THANK YOU! .... Guiseppe is a powerhouse.
I don't know how he does it, but he runs the restaurant like clockwork and still manages to give every guest full, personal attention.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EssereVeneziana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for your "five star" rating on this website.
It was nice to hear that you found our team members so friendly and that they went out of their way to make your stay so comfortable and a memorable one.
Once again, thank you for your lovely comments about the hotel and for sharing your experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Molino Stucky Hilton Venice.
Best regards, Alessandro Cabella General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweden
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

VERY expensive. Professional but unfriendly staff. Good buffet breakfast but for €30 it should be. Sat down in Lounge on arrival and asked for tea. Waitress said only the "specialist" teas on the menu were available, no "ordinary" tea. Not wanting Gunpowder/Lychee or similar, I tried asking for "English breakfast tea" (not on the menu). She reluctantly agreed to see if this was possible and eventually reappeared with the right tea. The teapot had a saucer on the top because the lid was missing. My husband's camomile tea was served in a Japanese cast iron/metal pot which didn't improve the taste of the teabag. This cost Euros 20. Many of the previous reviewers have commented that they are cruise passengers, or on some other sort of deal, so it was good value for them as they were paying a discounted rate. We were paying the full rate and we didn't think it was worth the money. We will definitely stay at another hotel when we go back to Venice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonnie1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your impressions about your visit at the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice.
We are sorry that we did not entirely meet your expectations and please accept our apologies for the lack of service you have experienced in the Lounge.
Although you express some disappointment, I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future so that we can demonstrate that the high level of service we are renowned for.

Best regards, Alessandro Cabella General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
3,481 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 386 in Venice
1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Property: Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Address: Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Venice
#13 Business Hotel in Venice
#53 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#55 Family Hotel in Venice
#88 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): $318 - $786
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Molino Stucky Hilton Venice has opened its doors on June 2007 and can be considered one of Europe’s most ambitious architectural restoration projects in recent years. The hotel has been created by reuniting the buildings that were once part of the Stucky Flour Mill which dates back to 1895 and counts 379 rooms including 88 executive rooms and 44 suites. We are the only hotel in Venice to offer a five-star spa and an amazing panoramic rooftop pool overlooking Venice and the Lagoon. The exclusive Skyline Rooftop Bar delights our guests with delicious cocktails with a breathtaking landscape of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel Venice
Hilton International Venice
Hilton Venice
Venice Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing