We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Venice from a different angle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Ranked #85 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights pre-cruise. The hotel was a superb preparation for that. Our room was spacious, elegant and nicely-furnished. The bathroom was immaculate, roomy and well-appointed. We wondered whether staying on the Giudecca would make us feel cut off from Venice, but it didn't. The staff were helpful and there were only two blips. One was a porter who wasn't on the ball, causing us and two other couples to miss our Alilaguna transfer to the Stazione Marittima. Oh well, the next one was along in 20 minutes, and it took that full time to queue at the front desk to make a complaint - to no avail! The other inconvience was the shuttle transfer across the canal to San Marco. On the Friday evening it filled before everyone was on, and the thoroughly unhelpful driver just shrugged and rudely told us we'd have to wait. It seems that on other times (different driver, or different mood) rather a lot more people were allowed on! We gave up and dined along the Fondamente from the hotel and had a good, relatively inexpensive meal with beautiful views. On Saturday afternoon, coming back from San Marco, we knew to join the queue for the shuttle before it arrived and so avoided being among those refused boarding. Iron out those couple of niggles and the hotel will well deserve full marks from its guests.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bienypense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,496 - 4,500 of 7,253 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2011

After securing low cost return flights from Leeds-Bradford to Venice for £80 each, we could afford to pay a little more on the hotel.

My wife and I travelled to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary. We pre-booked the water taxis from marco Polo straight to the hitel jetty. The journey this way is certainly different to your normal transfer to a hotel! The Molino Stucky sits on Giudecca Island, not far from the Cruise Terminal, and part of the experience was watching the cruise liners sail past between the main part of Venice and Giudecca, from the pool on the top of the hotel, or at the quayside. It looks as if everyone on the boats line the rails to watch travelling in and out of Venice.

The courtesy shuttle taxis run frequently between San Marco and the hotel until late, and is a great free service saving you money on the water taxis.

The hotel we found to be clean, efficient and the staff extremely polite. There are a couple of little restaurants on Giudecca that are well worth visiting either for lunch or evening meal if you fancy a change from going over to the main part of Venice.

The room we had was overloking a side canal, and although not spectacular, was still pleasing enough. Large plasma tv and a number of English stations. The hotel even provided a congratulations card and a huge basket of fruit and a bottle of Cava - nice touch.

Just one final recommendation. For our actual anniversary night, we went to the El Paradiso Restaurant which is in a small side alleyway off the quay, and just over the Rialto Bridge. The meal was excellent, and we were not rushed at all - definately recommend this for a special meal.

All in all a really memorable romantic break, and I would go back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the main channel, so that you can watch the cruise liners from the comfort of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank istanbul5times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

A high class place to stay during your visit to Venice. Having a drink on the roof bar is surely something enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chirri_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

My wife and I decided to go to Venice for a relaxing break from the 26 Sept to 30 Sept. We had taken advice from other trip advisors who had sugested that we should use the Public Water Taxi from Marco Polo Airport. This we did and we booked the tickets on line and got them pre-booked for only 13 euros each way per person. I believe if we had booked them as a round trip we could have got them cheaper. The boat trip to the Giudecca Island takes 90 minutes and you do get to see so much of Venice doing it this way. When you finally arrive at the Hilton you will be taken back by the sheer size of the place. It is a very modern looking place and has over 350 rooms. We were very impressed with the speedy check in and the prompt arrival to our room (126). Our room was stunning and very good quality. There were a few stains on the carpet but the room was spotless and the bathroom was palacial. One thing to be mindful of. The room has a mini bar which is very expensive. The whole mini bar is computerised so do not lift out bottles to investigate as you could be charged. We did have the two small 500ml bottles of water and had to pay 6 euros for each. The breakfasts were amazing and you would not want for anything. We had champagnee every morning and enjoyed the full english breakfast. The hotel also has a brilliant outside pool on the roof which was great for sunbathing and relaxing after exploring Venice. Venice is an expensive place to visit and please be carefull in and around St Marks Square. They are totally out of order with the pricing of food and drink. My wife was determined to sit in St Marks Square and have a drink and watch the world go by. We sat down at one of the bars which had an orcestra of 6 playing. We were given the drinks menu and found that the cheapest beer cost 11 euros for a 300ml bottle. We had one each at a cost of 22 euros and then got presented with a bill for 34 euros. To our amazment they had also charged us 6 euros each for the privelage of listening to the music. What ever anyone says a bill for 34 euros was far to much. A great place to eat in the evening is the Hard Rock Cafe. What value. A total of 60 euros gave us both a starter and main plus two large beers each. We absolutley loved Venice and would go back in a heart beat. If you shop around you can get some excellent places to eat and drink. We were surprised that St Marks square used to flood each day with between 4-6 inches of water. They do have board walks that you can use to walk around but these do get very crowded so pick the right time to go. We found about 1200-1300 the water was at its highest and the eneviatble problems in the square happened. We can only say good things about the Hilton Milino Stucky. It is a wonderful place and we felt spoilt and very relaxed as you are away from all the hussle and bussle. The hotel also has a regular free water bus service which is excellent and the timetable is very much kept to. We have tried to be as honest as possible with this Hotel/Venice review. It is magical. Thank You Hilton Milino Stucky, we will be back again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Travellerclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

What was supposed to be three days to visit the Bienalle turned into a nightmare when hubbie got sick and was admitted to local hospital. So I stayed 6 days here. It would be easy to think the superb superb service I received was a result of my hubbie's illness - or the fact the we are Diamond Hhons guests BUT - the staff really went out of their way, these were genuinely caring and thoughtful people. In my anxious state they became my friends - human friendly caring - I honestly don't know how I would have coped without their help and concern. So go - be nice to the staff - and enjoy all the rewards of a beautifully located hotel on the doorstep of one of the most fabulous cities in the world surrounded by beauty on every corner. (p.s. Hubbie is recovering! )

Room Tip: the front is worth the extra money for the fab views of life on the lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sombra471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#15 of 387 in Venice
1,617 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#74 of 387 in Venice
2,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 387 in Venice
1,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Address: Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Venice
#13 Business Hotel in Venice
#36 Family Hotel in Venice
#56 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#87 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $191 - $734 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the banks of Giudecca Island, a thriving artistic centre of Venice, stands a modern Venetian Masterpiece. The Molino Stucky, once a flourishing flourmill, is now internationally recognised as one of Italy’s iconic pieces of industrial architecture. Beautifully restored, it now houses a hotel unlike any other, offering a different view of Venice. A bold statement, with 379 rooms and suites, the hotel manages to balance intimacy with scale. A place of comforting guest bedrooms and unrivalled restaurants, ballrooms and meeting areas. Guests enjoy the best of both worlds. A short, five-minute boat ride from the heart of Venice, Giudecca Island provides peaceful respite from the intensity of the city and is exceptionally well served by easy access to the airport and rail station. If all this isn’t enough then there is the largest spa in Venice, outstanding service, fine dining, rooftop pool and bar with breath-taking views over the city and shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel Venice
Hilton International Venice
Hilton Venice
Venice Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing