We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
299
229
61
27
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
229
61
27
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rialto mercato fish market rick steves no elevator vaporetto stop yogurt great location grand canal flights of stairs bedroom apartment shared bathroom private bath full kitchen air conditioning three nights rialto area third floor
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

The hotel is close to the Rialto Mercato vaporetti stop on the main canal, so no need to drag suit cases through crowded and narrow streets. It is near the Rialto Bridge so if you get lost touring the streets of Venice, you can follow the many signs pointing to the bridge to find your way back to the hotel. The nearby fish market is a great place for early morning photographs.

The breakfast croissants were the best ever. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable. Our room did not have air conditioning.

Room Tip: Be prepared to carry your luggage up narrow stairs.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnk98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here twice, first time at the main location near the P Rialto and the second time, a cute apartment in San Marco neighborhood close to the Piazza. Quaint, cozy and clean. Prices at the main location are very reasonable.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

The apartment was owned by the Pensionne and was absolutely beautiful! It was in a quiet alley and very spacious for the 4 of us. Every time we walked out of our alley to the slightly larger alley, it made me smile because it looked exactly like I always thought Venice would be....beautiful and quaint. Fabulous restaurants in all the small alleys around us and we had a wonderful time exploring and getting lost! Would highly recommend this apartment and its location to anyone!

Room Tip: If you have a family traveling together, I would highly recommend the Carapagne apartment. Nice and spacious and a good value!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karlag0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We had a wonderful stay! The location cannot be beat! Short walk from the Rialto Mercato vaporetti stop. The hosts were informative and helpful. Free Wifi. The bed was a little hard but I prefer a soft bed. There is no elevator and lots of stairs but that doesn't bother me. When I return to Venice I will stay at Pensione Guerrato again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kerri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Arrived at the hotel and had to go up a set of stairs to check in. They told us our room was on the 4th floor and there were no elevators. There also was nobody to assist us with our luggage and we had to carry it up by ourselves 4 flights of stairs to our room. Breakfast was just OK. Location of hotel was great as it was right next to the market .

Room Tip: don't request a courtyard room as there is alot of noise from the close by restaurants and bars
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jsh0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews