We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Official Hotel Site
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,010 results
Traveller rating
849
137
14
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
849
137
14
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine superior apartment water taxi rialto bridge full kitchen living room large bedroom tucked away perfect location train station canal view euros directions washer luggage campanile
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,010 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2019 via mobile

Very polite staff great location but canals stink, and beds are bag quality. Extra beds for teen children are so bad, they are cheap and low quality. The master bed is also bad quality.

You have to pay a one time 50 € charge to use the kitchen utensils but you can use the microwave and need to buy your own soap if you use the dishwasher. Be sure to get your room cleaned if you eat in the room.

If you have small kids, access to Corte Grimani is very close to the canal and can be potentially dangerous if kids fall.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank bdrn654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2019

This is a lovely hotel. The staff was very warm, the rooms were spacious and clean. We had everything we needed. The location was great as well (We had a lovely view of the Palazzo Contarini del Bovolo). There is a canal right out the front door and San Marco is just a few minutes away. There is no breakfast but for us that wasn't a big deal, we wanted to go out and eat and drink in Venice! They were also so helpful in storing our luggage on our last day and helping us by printing off our return airline tickets. I'd highly recommend staying here, we are so happy we did! (*Helpful hint, before booking at a third party site, check the actual hotel's website. We scored a darn good deal for our stay!!)

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jinnyretr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2019 via mobile

Pros:
Location: 5 minute walk to the grand canal, st marks square. Also hotel is by a canal so you get canal/water views
Cleanliness: the place was spotless.
Cons:
-no breakfast, which will add you at least 12 euros per person,
-bed: very uncomfortable. Also there no queen size beds, the put two singles together to make a “king sized” bed but the beds form a considerable gap in the middle. I woke up with back pain.
Kitchen: there is a 50 euro charge for using the kitchen on top of the hotel charge. This was very disappointing for me since the whole draw of the place was due to having a kitchen.
I spent only one night there and that was enough. For the price they charge there’s much better. For instance across the street there’s the bonvecchati hotel ( same area, 30 euros cheaper and with amazing buffet breakfast).
I would not recommend this place.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank paisajesycomidas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2019 via mobile

We arrived and had the warmest welcome. The staff were also incredibly helpful. The room we had was large and clean.
The hotel is perfectly located. 10 minutes walk from the Rialto Bridge - this is the boat stop to get off at from The Grand Canal. Plazza San Marco is just around the corner. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2019

We enjoyed our stay at Residence Corte Grimani. The staff was outstanding. Very happy to show us the apartment. Tell us all about the city. Give us recommendations for everything. The unit was very large. A little outdated, but everything worked great and was very clean. Staff willing to help with any special request. Always restocked the tea and coffee every day. The location was perfect. Short walk to everywhere. Only issue was the directions were a little difficult to understand. Google has you coming in on a side street that ends at the canal. Will definitely stay there again if going back to Venice.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vagabondgolfergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews