We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect place to stay in Venice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Corte Grimani
Ranked #24 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Our visit to Venice was definitely enhanced by our stay at the Residence Corte Grimani. It is only a couple of minutes walk from Piazza San Marco and not difficult to find. Ask for directions to the Hard Rock and it is just down the way, over a little bridge and to the left. You get the best location without the noise from the Piazza.

SUPER NICE staff throughout our stay. Great room/apartment. Kitchenette / living/ dining area, immaculate bathroom, small little room for either luggage or a child's cot/bed and a large bedroom. We had requested 2 beds as we were friends on vacation together and we got exactly that. Tons of space to move around and the two closets were huge. This would work really well for a family as well since there is so much room to spread out. You do have to pay extra if you want to use the kitchenette's pots and pans but we didn't bother because there were so many places to eat. The elevator was great and again, the staff were awesome!!

There is no doubt that when we return to Venice, this is exactly where we will stay. No need to spend a ton of money at a hotel when this offers everything the average person needs. No restaurant but hey, who needs that when there are tons of places to eat all over Venice.

Room Tip: From what we could see, all the rooms were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cynstew2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 922 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017

stayed at the corte grimani in april for 3 nights for my daughters 21st birthday.the room 101 was very spacious more than enough room for us all.it had a window overlooking the canal so we were able to watch tourists passing on their gondola trips.the hotel is close to the main square and rialto bridge both walking distance in under 5 minutes but is quiet and peaceful.the staff are friendly and helpful.i would highly recommend this hotel if you are planning a trip to venice. if i return to venice i will definately return to this one

Room Tip: room 101 is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jane280165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

This apartment/hotel couldn't have been more perfect. The location is great, a block or two from Piazza San Marco yet not amidst the noise of that location. This is right on a gondola route and you will open your window and hear the singers on the gondolas! Totally charming! The apartments seem to be new condition and are immaculate! The rooms are amazingly large. And the service makes this a perfect place to stay. They are all perfectly pleasant, speak English well, and a willingly happy to help as much as possible. Book it right away. You won't be sorry!

Room Tip: The canal views are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rochellesauber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is 3 mins walk from St Mark's but on a quiet backwater that's extremely picturesque. We had a canal view which was well worth it and we ate our breakfast overlooking the view every morning having bought fresh cornetti from bakery 5 mins away. The apartment was well equipped and spacious in traditional Italian furnishings. Staff were always excellent, helpful and friendly with all requests. We will return!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Suz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Stayed 3 nights at the Corte Grimani. Traveled with my husband and two adult sons. when I booked hotel, I specifically asked about bedding and put in a special request. Arrived and the hostess brought us to the room and explained the features. We had a huge room with two twin beds, a smaller room with a twin bed and a couch that opened up to a full bed which was perfect for my sons. There was a kitchen which we did not use and were careful because certain items are charged if used. Location is wonderful - half way between the Rialto and St. Mark's square. Short walk depending on which way you are headed. entire hotel is clean and staff is extremely helpful. Great place to stay with families. I highly recommend staying here for your time in Venice. Also a plus, internet connection was strong and easy to connect.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank angelak411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 385 in Venice
3,867 reviews
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#19 of 385 in Venice
860 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Al Codega
Hotel Al Codega
#25 of 385 in Venice
1,436 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
#18 of 385 in Venice
786 reviews
Castello
Hotel Al Piave
Hotel Al Piave
#60 of 385 in Venice
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Corte Grimani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Corte Grimani

Address: Corte Grimani, San Marco 4402 | Corte Grimani, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Venice
#28 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $158 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Corte Grimani 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Corte Grimani is situated few steps to San Mark Square housed within an old 17th-century Venetian palace which has been completely restored. It's made up of 15 elegant apartments, and they are available in three different decors complete with all amenities. Shared spaces and services are those of a very refined apart hotel where guests can take advantage of the reception 24h/24h. The residence offers the very best of services such as daily housekeeping of the apartment, and a family atmosphere where the very attentive and professional staff welcome guests in a friendly and efficient manner, always providing information and suggestions to make the best of a stay in Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Nozio Netplan srl, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Corte Grimani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Corte Grimani Venice
Residence Corte Grimani Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing