We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveller rating
797
132
11
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
797
132
11
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryersuperior apartmentwater taxirialto bridgefull kitchenliving roomlarge bedroompull out couchpiazza san marcogondoliers singingtucked awaygondolas passingminute walkwatch the gondolasperfect locationtop floorsmall canal
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 949 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

This apartment/hotel couldn't have been more perfect. The location is great, a block or two from Piazza San Marco yet not amidst the noise of that location. This is right on a gondola route and you will open your window and hear the singers on the gondolas! Totally charming! The apartments seem to be new condition and are immaculate! The rooms are amazingly large. And the service makes this a perfect place to stay. They are all perfectly pleasant, speak English well, and a willingly happy to help as much as possible. Book it right away. You won't be sorry!

Room Tip: The canal views are excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rochellesauber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is 3 mins walk from St Mark's but on a quiet backwater that's extremely picturesque. We had a canal view which was well worth it and we ate our breakfast overlooking the view every morning having bought fresh cornetti from bakery 5 mins away. The apartment was well equipped and spacious in traditional Italian furnishings. Staff were always excellent, helpful and friendly with all requests. We will return!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Suz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Stayed 3 nights at the Corte Grimani. Traveled with my husband and two adult sons. when I booked hotel, I specifically asked about bedding and put in a special request. Arrived and the hostess brought us to the room and explained the features. We had a huge room with two twin beds, a smaller room with a twin bed and a couch that opened up to a full bed which was perfect for my sons. There was a kitchen which we did not use and were careful because certain items are charged if used. Location is wonderful - half way between the Rialto and St. Mark's square. Short walk depending on which way you are headed. entire hotel is clean and staff is extremely helpful. Great place to stay with families. I highly recommend staying here for your time in Venice. Also a plus, internet connection was strong and easy to connect.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank angelak411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

1) Fabulous location between San Marco and Rialto Bridge. Easy walk from residence to major sites.
2) Helpful, friendly staff.
3) Well-appointed, functional rooms. Everything you need like fridge, microwave, etc...
4) Very responsive to questions both before arrival and during stay. Very helpful in making a smooth trip to Venice.

Room Tip: They have "apartments" which fit up to four people. Good for families!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank baron48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We stayed for 3 days in an awesome 3-room apartment on the third floor, comprised of a huge bedroom, equally huge living/dining/kitchen and a small shower room. The price only included access to minimal aspects of the kitchen; fridge, kettle, etc. If we'd wanted access to the full kitchen with pans, hob, oven, etc. it would have been an additional charge. (which was fine - we'd planned to eat out).

The living area had a Juliet balcony overlooking a small canal which was a fine place to stand, drinking champagne and listening to the gondoliers go about their work.

Staff were all fantastic and helpful as could be.

Simply magical.

Room Tip: Canal view
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasonLaw_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews