We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Corte Grimani
Ranked #23 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We were two adults (not a couple) so we took an apartment with one bedroom and a sofa bed.

I was concerned about what the sofabed would be like but it was big and comfortable and I've been on worse beds! No issue.

We asked for a room with a canal view, and we got it. Beautiful view.

Given that this place is a 5 minute walk to St Marks Sq and Rialto Bridge, has excellent views, has a very friendly and welcoming reception and is all round a lovely place to stay I think its rates are more than fair. In fact, if there is a better deal in this area then I'd be highly surprised.

If you want to stay in this area then book this place if it is available. Save yourself the hassle of investigating other options! And the EUR130 private water taxi from the airport is a splurge but what a way to arrive to the front step via the Grand Canal/Rialto Bridge!

One thing I will say is that I was obsessed with staying in this area thinking we needed to be close to St Marks/Rialto, but you end up doing so much walking anyway in Venice that in hindsight I don't think its that much of an issue to be on the other side of the Grand Canal - we walked around those areas too and they were beautiful as well and possibly a bit more "real" with less tourist trap outlets than the St Mark/Rialto areas.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
Thank Waddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (925)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 405 of 926 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2012

We spend 2 nights at Corte Grimani. It's located just around the corner from St. Marks Square on a very quiet side street. The rooms are sparkling clean and very spacious. Bathrooms are very modern and clean. We stayed with 2 adults and 2 kids and had ample space. Timeless decor made you feel at home.
The friendly staff helped us with dining recommendations and travel tips.
Both check in and check out were efficient and among the fastest I ever had.
What a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We were travelling on our honeymoon and had enjoyed Venice and Grimani Corte in 2011 so decided to come back.

On arrival we were warmly greeted by Donatella and shown to our room where a bottle of Prosecco was waiting for us with a congratulations note. Very nice.

The rooms are very spacious with a lounge, kitchen, bathroom (here you'll find a washing machine) and a bedroom. The only criticism is the beds are quite hard and could do with new mattresses, othrerwise everything was fantastic.

The staff are all very friendly, the hotel is a very short walk from Piazza San Maco and Rialto so fantastic location.

We will return if / when next in Venice.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem good - well the two we had were!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maritime_Historian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Just spent 3 wonderful days at Grimani, traveld with wife and two kids, we could not expect a better stay. they offer very nice breakfast and service. Rooms are celan, excellent staff and location. we would definitely reccomend this hotel to all travellers

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

This hotel had amazing and relaxing views of the canals. Wonderful and spacious rooms. Our only criticism is that the sofa bed mattresses were NOT comfortable. They need to provide a mattress overlay or upgrade their beds. Otherwise the staff made amazing meal recommendations, suggested a quaint and wonderful store where we can buy wine and we felt very welcomed. It made our Venice experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMOT95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 387 in Venice
3,913 reviews
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#18 of 387 in Venice
862 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Al Codega
Hotel Al Codega
#24 of 387 in Venice
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
#19 of 387 in Venice
790 reviews
Castello
Hotel Le Isole
Hotel Le Isole
#13 of 387 in Venice
1,062 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 387 in Venice
1,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Corte Grimani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Corte Grimani

Address: Corte Grimani, San Marco 4402 | Corte Grimani, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Venice
#28 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $217 - $514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Corte Grimani 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Corte Grimani is situated few steps to San Mark Square housed within an old 17th-century Venetian palace which has been completely restored. It's made up of 15 elegant apartments, and they are available in three different decors complete with all amenities. Shared spaces and services are those of a very refined apart hotel where guests can take advantage of the reception 24h/24h. The residence offers the very best of services such as daily housekeeping of the apartment, and a family atmosphere where the very attentive and professional staff welcome guests in a friendly and efficient manner, always providing information and suggestions to make the best of a stay in Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Corte Grimani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Corte Grimani Venice
Residence Corte Grimani Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing