We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect family spot in Venice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Corte Grimani
Ranked #17 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Zug
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect family spot in Venice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We just returned from a family trip to Venice. Residence Corte Grimani was an excellent choice for us. We booked our room based on the previous trip advisor reviews. I am so thankful for all the great reviews. The location is perfect. Very easy to find our way around and back to this hotel. The hotel is between San Marco Square and Rialto Bridge. Only a few minutes to either. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and roomy. You will find that most rooms in Europe are very small, this one was not. Also, a huge bonus for us was being able to sleep 5 in one room. We have 3 daughters and with a family of 5 you usually have to book two rooms. This instantly doubles the cost of our trip! The price was really good here for one room and we were all together! I highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Venice with a family. If you decide to take the water taxi to the hotel it will be 70Euros and it will drop you off at the door. However, the hotel would not be hard to find from San Marco Square. We were on the top floor and we had a lovely view of all the different roof tops. I am not sure if the lower rooms have views of the canal or not. We did not have any problem with noise. Maybe because no one was above us. It was very busy in Venice and the hotel was booked. Still no problems with noise at all!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H4girls2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    737
    123
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
456
265
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012 via mobile

Just a couple of minutes walk to S Marco. Our room was nice, separate bedroom with a queen and living room/kitchen area with a pullout sofa. Price was good and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We found a wonderful hotel, with lots of space, immaculately clean, and lovely rooms only 5 minutes from the Rialto Bridge or St. Mark's. The Residence Corte Grimani is family-owned, and they are friendly and helpful. We had read so much about tight spaces and seedy hotels in Venice that we expected the worst. Our apartment was two generous rooms with two bathrooms, a sitting area and a kitchen area. The furniture was fresh and simple. The floors were tiled and the old beams were exposed. We were up at the rooftops, overlooking a little canal and lots of red tile roofs. There is an extra charge if you are going to really cook meals in your kitchen, and it's fully stocked if you want to. If you just plan to use it for snacks and light meals, there's no charge. Ask the staff for help with finding things or recommending restaurants. They are very happy to help. It was a perfect spot for a family with two college-aged children.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RVASarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Excellent accomodations. Apartment was updated and spacious for European standards. Very centrally located. St. Marks around the corner one way and the Rialto bridge the other. WI-FI worked great in the room. Owners and staff very welcoming, kind and helfpful. I was concerned abou thte kitchen and 50 euro charge for full use, but we found the use wihtout the charge worked great for us. We had coffee/tea, breakfast & snacks in the room, whcih helped save money and kept the kids happy. Would recommend it to others!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plbaird2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage AK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We just spent 2 nights there and wished we could have stayed in Venice longer. This hotel is in a great location to walk everywhere in Venice. The hotel staff were very friendly and the rooms were very large and clean.

Room Tip: We got a canal view room, which was excellent to see the gondolas drifting past while drinking our w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GJKAnchorageAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,486 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#22 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Castello
Hotel Sant'Antonin
Hotel Sant'Antonin
#16 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Corte Grimani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Corte Grimani

Property: Residence Corte Grimani
Address: Corte Grimani, San Marco 4402 | Corte Grimani, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Venice
#28 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): $293 - $522
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Corte Grimani 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Corte Grimani is situated few steps to San Mark Square housed within an old 17th-century Venetian palace which has been completely restored. It's made up of 15 elegant apartments, and they are available in three different decors complete with all amenities. Shared spaces and services are those of a very refined apart hotel where guests can take advantage of the reception 24h/24h. The residence offers the very best of services such as daily housekeeping of the apartment, and a family atmosphere where the very attentive and professional staff welcome guests in a friendly and efficient manner, always providing information and suggestions to make the best of a stay in Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Corte Grimani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Corte Grimani Venice
Residence Corte Grimani Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing