We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Corte Grimani
Nearby Hotels
USD 309*
USD 249*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 378*
USD 298*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 561*
USD 429*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)(Great Value!)
USD 362*
USD 323*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 417*
USD 358*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 620*
USD 574*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice(Venice)(Great Value!)
USD 260*
USD 223*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia(Venice)(Great Value!)
USD 407*
USD 340*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 386*
USD 357*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 1,526*
USD 642*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (934)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveller rating
783
131
11
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
783
131
11
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryersuperior apartmentwater taxirialto bridgeclassic apartmentfull kitchenliving roomlarge bedroomeuro chargepull out couchpiazza san marcotucked awayminute walkwatch the gondolasperfect locationtop floorsmall canal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 934 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Just a couple of minutes walk to S Marco. Our room was nice, separate bedroom with a queen and living room/kitchen area with a pullout sofa. Price was good and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Chip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We found a wonderful hotel, with lots of space, immaculately clean, and lovely rooms only 5 minutes from the Rialto Bridge or St. Mark's. The Residence Corte Grimani is family-owned, and they are friendly and helpful. We had read so much about tight spaces and seedy hotels in Venice that we expected the worst. Our apartment was two generous rooms with two bathrooms, a sitting area and a kitchen area. The furniture was fresh and simple. The floors were tiled and the old beams were exposed. We were up at the rooftops, overlooking a little canal and lots of red tile roofs. There is an extra charge if you are going to really cook meals in your kitchen, and it's fully stocked if you want to. If you just plan to use it for snacks and light meals, there's no charge. Ask the staff for help with finding things or recommending restaurants. They are very happy to help. It was a perfect spot for a family with two college-aged children.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RVASarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Excellent accomodations. Apartment was updated and spacious for European standards. Very centrally located. St. Marks around the corner one way and the Rialto bridge the other. WI-FI worked great in the room. Owners and staff very welcoming, kind and helfpful. I was concerned abou thte kitchen and 50 euro charge for full use, but we found the use wihtout the charge worked great for us. We had coffee/tea, breakfast & snacks in the room, whcih helped save money and kept the kids happy. Would recommend it to others!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plbaird2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We just spent 2 nights there and wished we could have stayed in Venice longer. This hotel is in a great location to walk everywhere in Venice. The hotel staff were very friendly and the rooms were very large and clean.

Room Tip: We got a canal view room, which was excellent to see the gondolas drifting past while drinking our wine.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJKAnchorageAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Our appartment at Corte Grimani was expansive to say the least, including a separate master bedroom with a fantastic view accross the rooftops to the campanile in St Marks square. Our 15 year old son had a large sofa bed in the kitchen / lounge / dining area. Both beds were firm and comfortable. The spacious bathroom between the two rooms also contained a washing machine, The access to the apartment was by lift or stairs, with a small entry foyer inside the apartment to leave jackets ect.
The staff were very friendly, and provided us with reccomendations to great places to eat within short walking distance. The apartments themselves are a very short walk from St Marks square, and in the opposite direction the Rialto bridge. Plenty of shopping spots close by, and more ATM's than you could poke a stick at - there seems to be one on every second building.
Reigonal wines are available at the front desk, a nice way to wind down after a hectic day exporing Venice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews