We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Corte Grimani
Ranked #23 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2011

No wonder this place has won an award from Tripadvisor! Very central location, very friendly and helpful staff. It was a pleasure to stay here for a week and would surely come back. The rooms are well furnished, spacious and clean. I did not find it noisy
the shops where one can pick up food and grocery are so close by.

Rajen India

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajennd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

486 - 490 of 926 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2011

We really enjoyed staying here. Great location just 5 mins from St Mark's and just round the corner from Bacino Orseolo Gondole, which added to our Venetian experience. We loved watching the gondolas pass below our balcony and hearing the gondaliers sing as they glided by ("Ciao Venezia" was annoyingly catchy).

The rooms were large and clean but not convinced the kitchen facilities would be worth while as there is an additional 50 EUR charge. There is free wifi in the lobby which was useful and allowed my daughter to feed her Facebook habit. The staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English and made us feel very welcome.

When we return to Venice we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

On the spur of the moment, my wife and I along with my sister and her husband, planned a last minute trip from Firenze to Venezia, the night before we left we logged in to TA and started looking for a place to stay in Venezia and we chose Corte Grimani based on the reviews we read. Let me tell you that this was a great place to stay, the rooms that were assigned to us were very large and very clean. Guido who was at the front desk when we arrived and the rest of the staff were very helpful and extremely courteous. Even though it is a little more expensive than i would normally spend it was definitely worth the money!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luigipace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Excellent location between San Marco Square and Rialto. Apartment was reasonable size - lounge with sofabed and kitchenette, bedroom and bathroom. Owners were very helpful with advice about restaurants etc. Rooms were clean and comfortable. As floors were not carpeted the noise from upstairs was slightly annoying but apart from that I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotlandtvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

The apartment was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable.
The kitchen lacked sufficient utensils to make or eat anything and we were told that for €50 we could get access to more dishes.
The location of the hotel is ideal and is a short walk to the Rialto in one direction and the same distance to St Marks square in the other.
The staff were friendly and helpful in pointing out nice places to go as well as providing a free trip to Murano island via a boat limo. The experience of which, was better than the island itself.
Free WiFi was available however was only in range in the lobby. We were given a Ethernet cable and were able to get free internet via a port in the room.

Room Tip: there are rooms that overlook (are parallel to) the canal, be sure to ask for those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CattleSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 387 in Venice
3,920 reviews
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#19 of 387 in Venice
862 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Al Codega
Hotel Al Codega
#25 of 387 in Venice
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Le Isole
Hotel Le Isole
#13 of 387 in Venice
1,065 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 387 in Venice
2,002 reviews
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#11 of 387 in Venice
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Corte Grimani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Corte Grimani

Address: Corte Grimani, San Marco 4402 | Corte Grimani, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Venice
#28 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $208 - $518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Corte Grimani 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Corte Grimani is situated few steps to San Mark Square housed within an old 17th-century Venetian palace which has been completely restored. It's made up of 15 elegant apartments, and they are available in three different decors complete with all amenities. Shared spaces and services are those of a very refined apart hotel where guests can take advantage of the reception 24h/24h. The residence offers the very best of services such as daily housekeeping of the apartment, and a family atmosphere where the very attentive and professional staff welcome guests in a friendly and efficient manner, always providing information and suggestions to make the best of a stay in Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Corte Grimani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Corte Grimani Venice
Residence Corte Grimani Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing