We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
27
20
2
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
20
2
1
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

I would strongly recommend the subject b&b. Nice and clean, not expensive, very good location, excellent wifi coonection, rather friendly owners. Breakfast lively served, rooms and bathrooms well equipped.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Milan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We arrived to Venice around 9:30p on a Friday night and attempted to make our way to the B&B in the dark without a street map (note that Google maps isn’t a huge help in Venice, so don’t show up here empty-handed…especially in the dark!). What should have been about a 15 minute walk (pretty straight shot) turned into about 40 minutes of frustration until a sweet Venetian woman saw us going in circles, and offered to call the B&B and then walk us there.

The B&B was nice, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was better than average for a B&B (even had fresh fruit which is oftentimes hard to find in an Italian breakfast), and the host was incredibly kind and helpful. We had to check-out before the standard check-out time and he was very accommodating and also left us a bag in our room with some breakfast items for us to take with us on the train since we were leaving before they would be serving breakfast.

Location is good, once you know where you are going. It’s about equidistant from the train station and Rialto / San Marco. At night, Venice in general (once you are off the beaten path) seems pretty dark and sketchy as there aren’t many streetlights, especially in Santa Croce where the B&B is, but we didn’t have any problems. If you are looking for more of a bustling location for the B&B, you may want to try a place in San Marco vs. Santa Croce, but then you’ll likely have to drag your luggage a bit further, unless you take the water taxi to and from the train station, which is a good option.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southmansion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The B&B is bit difficult to find but its a very cosy and comfortable for couple of nights stay. The breakfast was bit limited in time and choice BUT very good! Especially they have home made yogurt which is really delicious!
We took the room with external bathroom, which was bit disturbing in the beginning, but it turned to be not a problem at all!
Its super clean and the room was fixed in a perfect way!

Room Tip: not the first room.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmelo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

It´s true that this place is hard to find, but the location is wonderful for exploring Venice, with the boat stop San Stae in walking distance. The apartment feels very authentic, the bed was fine and so was the bathroom. We liked the breakfast options, too.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WomanRay63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

Romantic apartment, beautiful living room, ancient mirrors and furniture. Convenient location but hard to find, without a map - it is impossible! High speed WiFi connection, and its quiet place, its important

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gudnarod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews