We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ca' Vendramin di Santa Fosca
Nearby Hotels
USD 306
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
USD 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 409
USD 328
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rialto(Venice)
USD 219
USD 179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
197
144
38
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
144
38
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseconomy roomstrada novajunior suiterialto bridgegave us lots of tipsminute walklocal bars and restaurantswater busstandard roomhigh ceilingsfresh fruitthe main touristgrand canalcanal viewvenetian hotelbeautiful hotelwithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2011

This hotel is small, personal and beautiful. The location is excellent, right on the edge of a small canal. just a 15 minute stroll through lovely streets filled with shops and restaurants to Rialto bridge. At night it's peaceful and the rooms are decorated a very high standard and very venetian in style. The breakfast was varied and plentiful. i would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: we stayed in one of the small budget rooms, which was perfectly adaquate.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holiday09England_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I cannot praise this Hotel highly enough. WE had a massive room with Sofa , frescos on the ceiling . A massive bed , a view from our balcony over the canal; a small restaurant over the other side . Everything you needed impeccable service fantastic surroundings . Venice magnificent .. ...

.Tip if you are looking for somewhere inexpensive for lunch try BREK apparently its a chain of Italian cafes . its self service ,large choice and very reasonable about 100yds from the Train station .. Just looks like a sandwich bar but there is a large area behind to eat .

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twankey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We read previous customer reviews and followed recommendations to book a junior suite instead of a standard double. Small friendly hotel with helpful staff, good sized rooms, very high ceilings and stylish period decor.
Mattress was uncomfortable and seemed low quality for a room of this price, but was solved by putting the blanket between the mattress and the undersheet. Small but well equiped shower room, TV but nothing in English except news.
Good location, very close to main path but far enough back not to be disturbed by the noise, and importantly for Venice is very easy to find when arriving!

Room Tip: Junior suite good - did not see standard double but they have mixed reviews elsewhere.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

My two sisters and I stayed at the Ca' Vendramin di Santa Fosca for three nights in October. The hotel was fairly easy to find and is mid-way betweeen two Vaparetto stops, making it accessible, even when dragging suitcases. Upon arrival, we were quickly checked in and the staff insisted on carrying our luggage up the 37 steps to the second floor. There is no lift, but there was a standard chair lift for those who cannot manage the stairs. The room was lovely, spacious and great value. We stayed in one of the junior suites, which contained two twin beds pushed together and a chaise lounge made into a very comfortable bed. The floors were original, and came with the charm of period details. There were also two chairs, a desk and a little coffee table in the room. The views from the room where nothing special, but I did not travel to Venice to see it through a window!

Breakfast was standard continental, but the staff was very attentive and made specialty coffees for the guests, including cappuchinos with little smiley faces. The staff was also available to make dining reservations and recommendations, which was greatly appreciated.

It takes about 5 minutes to walk to the two closest Vaporetto stops and from there you can access anywhere in the city in short time. It is also great just to be able to walk out of the hotel and stroll along the streets. I highly recommend this hotel, and I booked through Expedia.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomad413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Stayed at the Hotel Ca' Vendramin mid September for 3 nights. We booked a standard double room and it was lovely, wasn't sure what to expect as most reviewers recommend getting a suite but as we were on a bit of a budget opted for the standard room (we had the room where the bed is reflected in the antique mirror). The room was really nice, it overlooked a courtyard and the window was pretty high up so you had to stand on the bed to see out but the room itself was good, the bed and pillows comfortable and the bathroom was modern and clean with fresh towels daily.

The hotel itself is situated just off the busy Strata Nova and once you cross the bridge to get to the hotel its so quiet and peaceful, you don't hear a sound so get a really good nights sleep after a busy day sightseeing. Some people have stated that its about half an hours walk to St. Mark's Square but we estimate 15-20 and you pass so many beautiful streets and squares and canals that you probably don't rush so it could take longer if your taking your time. But the hotel is quite central so we found it ideal.

Breakfast was more than we expected with bacon, eggs, toast, cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurts, pastries and bread. Teas, coffees and juices all set in a small but elegant dining area.

The hotel staff are outstanding and so friendly and helpful. You'll get a map on arrival and their knowledge is very good. We even had a bit of a history lesson from the night receptionist who told us the history of the building and Vendramin who owned the house.

Be careful when ordering in restaurants, the food may appear quite reasonable but we sometimes got charged a service charge and a tax charge on top of your bill. Also the drinks are really expensive and 'bump up' your bill. e.g. 2 coffees 8 Euros and Spritz (local orange coloured drink) 5 Euros. We found it cheaper to order a litre/half litre of the house red at around 7 Euros for half a litre.

Cannot recommend the hotel highly enough and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews