We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Nearby Hotels
USD 362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 334
USD 298
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 254
USD 192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 332
USD 285
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 298
USD 234
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rialto(Venice)
USD 219
USD 161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
USD 339
USD 135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 857
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,796)
Filter reviews
2,796 results
Traveller rating
2,364
375
47
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,364
375
47
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan staevaporetto stoprialto bridgeprivate bridgecroissantsgrand canalthe main hotelbeautiful courtyardminute walkfresh fruit saladquiet locationtrain stationannex buildingwater busnarrow alleyoff the beaten pathsmall canal
Filter
Updating list...
1,290 - 1,295 of 2,796 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We read some great reviews before we booked Al Ponte Mocenigo and I can say that everything you hear about this place is true! The staff are amazing and very helpful. The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are wonderful. The furniture is Venetian. Great Breakfast. Great Value. Cannot say a single bad word about it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tapinder C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Great hotel in an old building located 5 to7 minutes walk from the market and Rialto bridge in a quiet town area. 1 min walk from vaporetto station S.Stae. Perfect location!
The hotel is very clean, we had a superior very nice decorated room upstairs with a small balcony overlooking a small channel.
I'd stay in this hotel again, if I happened to visit Vince one more time. Very good service and quality for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RagnarRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from a 5 night stay and were very pleased with our choice of hotel. We booked as a result of the reviews on TA and we were not disappointed. I booking via email and always got a very swift response to my enquiries. (there were quite a few!)
The directions provided were spot on and we caught the water bus from the airport which was easy and the San Stae stop is literally 2 mins from the hotel. The location was perfect for us as we wanted somewhere quiet at night and less touristy places to eat.
Walter and Sondro were so hospitable and always on hand for advice it was a pleasure to stay with them. The `breakfast ladies' were lovely and made the best hot chocolate my daughter and i have ever had!
My only little niggle would have to be the bed was too hard! Other than that the room was lovely and spotlessly clean.
So thank you Walter, Sondro and your team of ladies for making our stay so enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

This was our third stay in this hotel and thie standard remains consistently excellent. The location is great either for walking or taking the vaporetta from St Stae. This time we had our best room yet, No 10 the junior suite in the main hotel although we have in the past had the junior suite in the annexe. No 10 is huge with a four poster and a day bed as well as pretty tables and desks all in the hotel's trademark old Venetian style. The owners Walter and Sandro and all their staff make you feel really welcome and go out of their way to help. Breakfast is simple but delicious and I recommend having a hot chocolate before bed. It's the perfect end to a hard day's sightseeing! We wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ChristineDGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Just came back from 3 nights at the hotel and loved it. Great staff and location a few steps from the boat stop!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bartlask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews