We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,131)
Filter reviews
3,131 results
Traveller rating
2,300
677
84
44
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,300
677
84
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel minute walk quiet location water taxi off the beaten track hotel bar bars and restaurants upgraded to a junior suite eggs and bacon the hustle and bustle croissants real venice glass factory main attractions train station vaporetto stop canal view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 3,131 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2019 via mobile

We spent 5 days at this lovely hotel celebrating a big anniversary. The staff were attentive and patient with questions and took time giving directions. Our room was great, the bed very comfy, turn down service and a big breakfast with a lot of variety.
I highly recommend the hotel- close to 2 vaporetto stops as well as the first Alilaguna Arancia stop from the airport. The neighborhood is quiet with restaurants and bars nearby but not too close to be disruptive.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank naxos58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2019

My husband took me to this hotel (Jet2 city break) for my birthday in August. It was absolutely wonderful from start to finish. The staff were all lovely and extremely welcoming, courteous and helpful; the hotel is beautiful and in an excellent location, very quiet but just a stone’s throw from the hustle bustle and great restaurants across the bridge. The Jewish Ghetto is just down the road and very interesting, and it’s a 5 minute walk from the river taxi to the door of the hotel. Breakfast was excellent (tip: dine inside to avoid the marauding pigeons!), and the cocktails in the bar were top notch.
Very importantly, the bed was so comfortable, huge and the room was immaculately clean. The only things which could have been better: a room with a view instead of looking over a roof to other rooms and a larger bathroom with good ventilation.
We loved Venice and this hotel and will be returning with our daughters as soon as we can. Maybe we’ll be offered an upgrade!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank creased
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed the hotel, our room and the general ambience. The hotel has a small bar that looked nice, but unfortunately the prices were rather high (€10 for a spritz that is €4 round the corner!) but that was somewhat expected in a hotel.
The hotel has a nice looking courtyard area which we didn’t get to use as it was quite chilly first thing in the mornings.
The room was nice but narrow and had high ceilings with an electric window and blind which was helpful.
Upon check in the hotel provides a WhatsApp number to contact reception which I thought was a nice touch. However, this facility came back to bite me!
We noticed from other reviews that guests had requested tea and coffee making facilities and as British people, we like that too! So using the WhatsApp number I requested it and received a polite, prompt response.
The tea and coffee was bought to the room along with a receipt for us to sign which was €6. I was unsure why this was done as I was led to believe tea and coffee was complimentary. There was even a sign delivered with it saying it was complimentary for guests upon request. When checking out we found the €6 charge was a room service fee. So simply by requesting tea and coffee and having someone bring it 100m from reception to our room incurred €6 charge. We felt this was a little underhand especially when the complimentary sign is given with the tea and coffee. Would it have been free if I went to reception to collect it? The offer I felt should have been given by the WhatsApp staff.
Further, when checking in, you are given no option to find your room yourself (even though the property is small) and feel as though you should give the bell boy a tip. Again, this was a mere 100m to walk. These issues let the hotel down for us.
We had no real problems with the room other than not being able to turn off the heated towel rail which made the bathroom a sauna! Also the tea and coffee was never properly replenished and we put this down to having two different maids during our stay.
The check in desk also entices you with promises of recommendations of local restaurants, however this opportunity is used to try to sell you £40 boat cruises and ‘free’ trips to Murano (glass making factory), although thankfully other reviews warned us of this and the pressures to buy glass once you get there. After that and declining, we were given no local area recommendations so this is purely a selling exercise the staff have to adhere to.
Breakfast was nice and continental in style which is typical in Europe. Bacon and egg was included which made a nice change. Some days these were luke warm/looked undercooked and we noticed most people didn’t touch them. Again, these inconsistencies were disappointing for quite an expensive hotel.
A big plus is the location. Very close to Madonna D’orto vaporetto stop direct from the airport (30 mins bost, plus 5 mins walk to hotel, €27 return).
The neighbourhood is also lovely and quiet compared to the tourist hell of San Marco area. Trust me, once you’ve walked round there for some time you’re glad to retreat to the calmness of the Cannareigo/ghetto districts!
A few streets from the hotel are many nice bars and restaurants which are reasonable in price and allow you to soak up the atmosphere with locals which was nice.
Overall we would return but feel the compulsory bell boy and tea and coffee issues should be highlighted or at least giving you an option.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank markgP3172CY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2019 via mobile

We booked 2 nights at the Hotel Ai Mori d'Oriente in Venice. The room were decorated beautiful in Moroccan style. The ambience of the hotel was great with very efficient and friendly staff. The breakfast was plenty and tasty. This is an exceptional hotel in Venice.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2019

This was our third visit to the Ai Mori d'Oriete and we haven't been disappointed with any aspect of their service. It is located on one of the quiet canals but if you're arriving by water taxi you get dropped off at the door and you're only a five minute walk from the Grand Canal. There is enormous attention to detail in the rooms, breakfast, the common areas and the bar with every effort to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. The Concierge is manned by a group of the most helpful people you could wish for. It won't be our last visit.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews