We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Book it. Don't hesitate”
other travellers have booked this property
Light & space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light & space
living simple
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Light & space
living
simple
simple to clean
confort
map
A romantic corner of Venice near Sinfonia Apartment
The Canal Grande in front of the Ca D'Oro (30 mt from Sinfonia Apartment)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Frank N
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Book it. Don't hesitate”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious, clean, secure, internally modern, quiet and in an absolutely brilliant location that is within walking distance to pretty much everything. Close to the Rialto Bridge, not at all far from San Marco, several traghetto stops nearby.

My wife is extremely fussy and she fell in love with the place (and with Venice) from the minute that she arrived.

Signor Guido is very quick to respond to any questions that you may have and any advice that he gave that I requested was perfect.

It is fantastic. Book it immediately.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Very kind. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narelle C
Fremantle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Modern apartment with everything we needed, central location 5 minutes walk from Rialto Bridge. Guido gave us clear instructions on where to meet and we were escorted to the apartment when we first arrived in Venice. Quiet neighbourhood, would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Very kind. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlloaSpar...
alloa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lovely quiet apartment in a central location”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in this modern comfortable apartment. It provided us with everything we needed. It was in a quiet yet central location. Guido kindly met us and after some cake and a glass of wine he showed us around the neighbourhood. This was very helpful.
The sofa bed was adequate but perhaps not the most comfortable for an adult.
I would point out that we arrived by the Alilaguna boat and bought a return ticket which we were unable to use as by the time the boat gets to San Stae on the return to the airport. It is invariably full. We decided to walk to the bus station which is only a 15 minute walk.
One of the best reasons to stay in this apartment is that you can comfortably walk everywhere.
Thank you Guido we hope to return to your apartment one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: central location
Liked least: The sofa bed in the living room.A second bed in the large bedroom would have been better and more comfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
Unfortunately I can't manage the public transports...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bodens201...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Terrific apartment in a quiet location, with a friendly and helpful owner”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
9
people found this review helpful

The apartment was perfect for us. Its very large and nicely finished in a quiet part of town but its only a 5 minute walk to the Rialto Bridge. There's no view, but it's good value for money. The owner met us at the waterbus stop and guided us to the apartment, which would be a bit tricky alone. He gave us cake and Prosecco, showed us round the apartment, gave advice on where to eat and shop and then gave us a guided walk to the bridge and back. Very friendly and useful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities and condition of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Very kind.
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hospitable host and very clean, modern apartment”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
6
people found this review helpful

Guido was very warm, helping with our luggage after meeting us at the Alilaguna station. He stayed extra late to accommodate our arrival and had the apartment wonderfully prepared. The photos do not show how nice the apartment is in person. The location is great for the main parts of Venice and not too far to walk to the south toward Dorsoduro.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2015
Very kind. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing