We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”

Review of Ca' Rossini 1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dr Neil G
NW England
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Good quality apartment and a great location in a quiet side street equidistant between San Marco and Rialto. Lots of the usual and necessary facilities close by including a supermarket a few doors down.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeloumac...
Dover, Delaware
2 reviews
“Perfect location, wonderful accommodation, excellent personnel”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our week in Venice was made even better by staying at Ca Rossini 1. It is a wonderfully modern and spacious 2 bedroom apartment that worked perfectly for my wife, brother-in-law and me. Since it is located on the first floor which was an easy one flight up from the street, it was ideal for us, since my brother-in-law has some minor mobility issues. In addition it was ideally situated between Rialto Bridge and San Marco, allowing for easy walks to each and easy access to the vaparetto at Rialto, which we used every day. Views on Venice personnel were wonderful, giving us tips on parking our car at the huge Tranchetto garage, and using the easily accessible vaparetto to Rialto, greeting us as we stepped off the boat, showing us the way to Ca Rossini, and taking care of a problem with a bedroom sliding door. The repair man even arrived at the exact time we were told he would be there Finally, a supermarket for breakfast supplies was steps from our door and two excellent and moderately priced restaurants were around the corner, while a third one just a few blocks away, while more expensive, provided two unforgettable evening dining experiences. When we are back in Venice in the future we will definitely use Views on Venice and hopefully reprise our stay at Ca Rossini.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, modern and comfortable, excellent beds.
Liked least: A bit of noise from the theater next door.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Very many thanks for your lovely and beautiful feedback; it’s always a real pleasure to receive such great words such and to know that our dedicated customer care service has been appreciated by our guests. I really hope to have the pleasure of having you back in Venice soon.
Arrivederci, Filippo and the ViewsOnVenice team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scansf
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“FABULOUS location and everything you need for a great 'home' in Venice!”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Not only is this apartment located within walking distance to pretty much everything in Venice, but there is a supermarket within steps of the entrance. This is a wonderful location. The apartment itself is simple yet well-appointed. Wifi worked well. Beds were comfortable. Bathrooms were good. Kitchen could have had additional glassware on hand, but it was fine. We were met at the boat taxi dock and taken to the apartment which made the 'check-in' easy and very convenient. We recommend this apartment whole-heartedly and would have given it five stars but there was one issue... our stay included a Saturday night and the little nondescript café located next door hosted a huge party with a dj and music blasting through very loud speakers. I have no idea if this is a regular event on Saturdays during the summer or if we were just unlucky. The music was loud enough, especially in the 2nd bedroom, that it was impossible to sleep in that room. I suggest that if your stay includes a Saturday evening, seek clarification about this 'party' prior to booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the very loud music that continued until 1:30am on Saturday evening (see write-up)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for writing in, I'm really delighted you enjoyed both the apartment and its location. Please accept my sincere apologies for the Saturday night issue, unfortunately this summer a couple of parties has been hosted in the near cafè, I would like to take this opportunity to reassure you that we are taking care of this issue and owners did apology for this private party.
Hoping that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Venice again soon.
Arrivederci!
Filippo and the ViewsOnVenice team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
Adelaide, South Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean, Close and Handy”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were met at the appointed time by our host representative, a short 5 minute walk from the apartment after arriving from the airport by private water taxi (do it, it's worth the expense!)

The apartment was exactly as described on the website and suited us (2 couples) down to the ground. It was clean and comfortable with all necessary amenities.

The apartment is situated on the 1st floor of the building with only about 20 steps to negotiate and is less than a minutes walk from Campo Manin. San Marco and the Rialto are both within easy reach.

Wi-Fi connectivity and reception was very good.

There are 3 or 4 good restaurants in the immediate area as well as bacari for your daily fix of cichetti and the odd ombra or 2!

All in all a good value place to stay that's convenient and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, modern and convenient.
Liked least: We had a problem with a blocked shower which couldn't be repaired during our stay.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Many thanks for writing in, I'm delighted to hear that everything was to your liking. Hoping that we see you in Venice again soon.

Filippo Gaggia, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dottie D
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect palace in Venice”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We all agreed that the location was perfect, the Views on Venice staff was so helpful and the apartment was spacious, neat and quiet. A private water taxis was arranged for us from the airport, a staff member met out boat and took us to the apartment and helped us arrange our stay in Venice.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing