We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delighted”

Review of Ca' Rossini 2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen F
Michigan
2 reviews
“Delighted”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were delighted with our stay. This apartment is wonderfully located, close to sights, water taxi, grocery store, etc. it is clean, comfy, spacious, airy and well equipped. It is best for thise who are happy climbing a few flights of stairs - the benefit is at it is quieter than being closer to the street.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Many thanks for writing in, I’m delighted to hear that everything was ha hoped for. I really hope to see you in Venice again soon.
Arrivederci, Filippo and the ViewsOnVenice team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor M
2 reviews
“Home in Venice”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We traveled with our two children in July. Ca' Rossini 2 apartment was exactly as on the pictures, a modern, three bedroom apartment right in the center of Venice, equidistant from the Rialto bridge and St. Mark square. It was newly renovated, clean, and had all the amenities. In addition, Christina, the VOV representative, met us at the dock near our apartment upon arrival and arranged for the water taxi for the departure. She gave us a map of Venice and a visitor's guide to Venice created by the VOV team. This guide had tons of great information known only to locals. We have used it on multiple occasions. I highly recommend using VOV for your trip to Venice, especially if you are traveling with children!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and condition of the property
Liked least: Several flights of stairs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your feed-back. We’re really delighted that you and your family enjoyed Rossini 2 and liked our guide which is updated every year with great attention to details! Hoping that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Venice again in the future.
Arrivederci!
Filippo and the ViewsOnVenice team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papamoa, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Air Conditioning which gave us great sleeps !
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Very many thanks for your super review – we’re delighted that everything worked out so well. Do come back soon!

A presto

Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David C
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location and top quality facilities”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This apartment is in a great location. It's a five minute walk from the ferry to the apartment, a supermarket is 20 metres away and you will be surrounded by great restaurants and shops. The apartment is well furnished with three bedrooms and two bathrooms. Be aware that you will have to climb quite a few flights of stairs to enter the apartment, so try to keep luggage to a minimum (always a good idea for Venice). We loved the apartment and would be very happy to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Very many thanks for your kind words and do come back to see us again soon!

Warm regards from me and the team

Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
art1963
Smithtown, NY
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great experience all around!”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment was great and had a nice layout for our family. It was very clean and comfortable and in a great location. The people who manage the property were fantastic! I couldn't say enough about how helpful they were.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Thanks so much for the fabulous review and look forward to seeing you again!

Warm regards from me and the team


Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing