We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,241)
Filter reviews
1,241 results
Traveller rating
879
282
54
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
879
282
54
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station cannaregio canal yogurt gam gam water bus jewish ghetto junior suite minute walk canal side hotel owner each morning vaporetto stop rooftop terrace grand canal venetian style breakfast is served shower curtain
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,241 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Me and my sister had a long weekend spare so decided to hop on a plane to wherever was cheapest (within reason of course!) We wanted to treat ourselves to abit of luxury that was also affordable. We ended up in Venice and it was definitely the best decision we ever made. We stayed in an apartment that we found on AirBnB which was linked with this hotel, so picking up the keys etc we associated with this hotel. In all honesty I cannot fault the hotel or our room at all, We paid very cheap prices for a 5* space that we were allocated. The interior was traditional venetian luxury with silk bedding and beautiful intricate interior furnishings. Heating and Air conditioning was fitted and we could alter at our own accord. The only issue was we got out of the sea taxi to go to the centre and see the history etc, leaving it abit late we had to walk quite far and it took us a very long time to find the hotel- then again if you haven't been before venice is very tricky to navigate your way around! Was positioned with a view of the canal area in a secluded part of Cannaregio. Was a short walk to the realtio bridge and (once your knew the proper way) very close to all the historic areas of venice. Perfect Location with many restaurants surrounding it to choose from away from the tourist parts which is what our Italian friend advised us to avoid because they put the prices up. Is a great hotel to stay in if you are looking for simple luxury in the proper part of venice!! Would definitely visit again and would highly recommend!

Room tip: best views of the canal, quiet undisturbed area, Real venetian and not touristy
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JFLB17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

I booked this hotel based on its reviews. It’s a gorgeous small hotel with lots of character, friendly staff and is very clean. It is also in a perfect location- cafes next door, right on the canal, about a minute to the waterbus stop (for St Marks, Murano and the airport!) and a short and interesting walk to St Marks Square. It also has a roof top terrace. Will definitely stay here again! These are picture of the canal it sits on and the view from the terrace.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank larks44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

We visited Venice for the first time from Feb 10th - 14th.It was carnival week so there was lots going on.
The hotel was lovely, traditional venician decor but it felt nice and modern. The rooms were immaculate, housekeeping each day was excellent and didn’t disturb us.
We felt welcome as soon as we arrived and picked up some recommendations from the helpful staff.
The location is superb, it sits it Cannaregio, but only 10/15 minutes walk to st. Marco.Perfect if flying into Venice, as the water bus/taxi stop right outside at Guglie.
The bars and restaurants In Cannaregio are also worth a visit,and a lot more reasonable then the central places.
All in all,if we return to Venice, it will be to this Hotel.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We stayed in the Junior Suite with Canal View for 2 nights. It's a relatively short walk from the train station and easy to find. It sits along side a beautiful canal in a quiet neighborhood. If you want to escape the large tourist crowds at the end of the day, this is the perfect spot. The owner was exceptionally hospitable, allowing us access to their small rooftop with tables and chairs. Enjoying a glass of wine and watching the sunset from the rooftop was amazing. The room was decorated with traditional venetian decor, very beautiful and clean. The only note is that the shower was a little awkward. It was just a large tub with hand held shower head with no tall, glass doors or shower curtain -- so you have to be careful not to spray the entire bathroom with water. The room keys are also actual large keys but you have to give them back to reception every time you leave the room so you won't have to worry about carrying it around. It's a small, family owned hotel in a beautiful, quiet location. Piazza San Marco is about a 30 minute walk but it's fun to navigate the maze like streets of Venice and take it all in. I would definitely go back and recommend it to family and friends who are visiting Venice.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jla02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We honestly couldn't fault this hotel or our trip. The service was fantastic, our room was beautiful and very clean and the whole experience was just excellent. My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights on a trip around Italy we did last summer. We loved that you could have breakfast by the canal each morning. The hotel was out of the way from the busy city center but close enough to walk to all the main sites with ease. We got upgraded to our room and I couldn't fault it. It was beautiful. The rooftop terrace was also great for views and very private, we went up there before dinner each night and most of the time we were the only couple up there. I've tried to think of some constructive criticism for this place but there is none, it's a must stay!

Room tip: Our room was on the first floor, canal view and it was beautiful.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews