We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Bed & Breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Al Teatro Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 476 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Al Teatro was the perfect place for my wife and I to stay. It was charming, clean, warm, and centrally located. Our room had a great view of the canal. Eleonora is friendly and accommodating and she provided great recommendations for restaurants and sites to see. I woud strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

447 - 451 of 846 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

We had a great time at Al Theatro. Five minutes walk from San Marco. Tucked away in a quiet cul-de-sac it is easy to find with the clear directions we were given. Charming, clean accommodation. Good breakfasts. Eleanora is always pleasant and helpful, happy to let you try out your Italian. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is my first experience with a bed and breakfast and Eleonora spoiled us so much I may never go to a hotel again. The breakfast she served was plentiful and yummy. The room spotless. We had a great view of the canal and loved watching the gondolas go by. She speaks perfect english, although she has inspired me to take up Italian. She knows so much history its great to listen to all the stories of Venice. I will go back as soon as I can.

Room Tip: Our room was the pink room, loved being on the corner, to see canal on both sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Prior to our trip, we used Trip advisor to get an idea of where to go stay etc.. finding Al Teatro was a very good find, we stayed there in early January and thoroughly enjoyed it,.. it was easy to find (my husband's great with directions!!).. the place was nice, clean, quiet and cozy...a home away from home...we absolutely loved being there...we had the Amber room..the one with the balcony overlooking the canal.. we were mainly there at night, during the day we were out exploring the beauty of Venice.. Eleanora's a great hostess and was extremely helpful and gave us great tips on places to go etc.. we love to walk, so everything was within walking distance..plus you get to see more when you walk...

Room Tip: A room with a balcony is worth the cost..especially the Amber Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tintin171079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

There is nothing like the uncertainty of booking an accommodation via the Internet! You know, seeing the photos, reading the descriptions and the reviews, and getting there and realising you've been fooled by a clever website!
Well, you will not be dissappointed here.We were thrilled to find that this small B&B met all our needs and more!

The location couldn't be better. Two minutes from water bus stop, without any bridges to cross with luggage.
The B&B was literally 5 minutes walk from St Mark's Square and 10 minutes from Rialto and Accademia Bridge, just behind the Opera House La Fenice but worlds away from the crowds and noise.

The room was perfect: spacious, beautifully decorated, quiet, with Murano glass chandeliers and with a lovely view of the canals. The bathroom was spotless clean and modern.
The Ostreghe canal is often busy with tourists on gondolas as well as cargo boats, making up an interesting and lively scene, but the double glazed windows keep the room very quiet when you want it to be.

The breakfasts were delicious: yogurt, fresh fruits,cheese,ham, salame, cereals, croissants, coffee, tea, you can order cappuccino, espresso.

Eleonora was extremely friendly & helpful, provided great advice for exploring Venice, she also offered great dinner recommendations (must try Beccafico).

This is a great place to stay for many reasons and we will not hesitate to return. We would recommend this hotel unreservedly to anyone visiting Venice.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
4  Thank jil u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 385 in Venice
1,961 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#53 of 385 in Venice
1,902 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 385 in Venice
3,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Residenza Corte Antica
Residenza Corte Antica
#1 of 476 in Venice
432 reviews
San Marco
B&B Fortuny
B&B Fortuny
#4 of 476 in Venice
174 reviews
Castello
Residenza de l'Osmarin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Teatro Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Teatro Bed & Breakfast

Address: Sestiere San Marco 2554, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 476 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Al Teatro Bed And Breakfast
Al Teatro Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing