We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
360
206
50
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
206
50
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet area san basilio off the beaten path minute walk lovely hotel selection of cereals yogurt hotel is located dorsoduro district the hotel staff family room top floor no elevator water taxi carrying luggage piazzale roma bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel after a cruise in August. The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk from the Piazzale de Roma to this lovely hotel. The rooms are spacious, with lots of room for luggage. The bathrooms are also very spacious and clean! There are only 13 rooms so it is a quiet, small hotel which offers friendly service. There is a mini bar stocked with beverages which are extremely reasonably priced for Venice! The staff is more than willing to offer advice, give you a map, and point you in the direction of what you're looking for. They gave us some great dinner recommendations near the hotel and helped us better understand how to use the public transportation system which can be confusing if you're not used to mass city transit. We arrived very early, before our scheduled check in time of 3pm and they made our room their first priority to clean, to ensure we wouldn't have to wait all afternoon. They allowed to drop our bags free of charge which allowed us to go out enjoy the city while we waited for our room. The breakfast was definitely a highlight for me :). They offered a wonderful assortment of pastries, cereal, fresh fruit, fresh juices and made to order espresso beverages. A necessity when you have an early flight out of Venice or are looking to spend a day in the city! My only complaint is the bed. The bed and pillow was quite uncomfortable for me, but I will admit I am a feather pillow top mattress queen at home, so it was just much different than what I am used to in the comforts of my own home. This hotel is wonderful for the savvy traveler who is looking for a traditional Italian, quaint hotel with exceptional service!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lindsey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay here. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel itself has a 5 star feeling to it and the room was very clean and well kept. Our room was on the top floor of the hotel and it was very nice. I can see some other travellers had issues finding the hotel but we had no issues using Google Maps.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Grant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Just home from a lovely stay in a cute little hotel.
Staff so friendly and helpful.
Room typical Venetian style with so much character, and exceptionally clean!
Would highly recommend, as everything still walkable, and even when you get lost you find lots of hidden gems along the way!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michellemJ7932FW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Hotel Tiziano is a unique, tranquil, clean, and convenient hotel. Staff are very hospitable, helpful, and friendly. The hotel is located about 25 minutes away from St. Marco square, but we always took longer to get there as we explored and found hidden gems along the route that we would not have seen if we did not stay in this hotel (for example, the store that Amazing Race contestants painted their venetian masks in). The walk is enjoyable and if you have no mobility issues, do not take the public ferry boats to get to the main attractions.
Make sure to contact staff at the hotel prior to your arrival so they can give you directions as to which ferry boat to take to get to the hotel, because, apparently, the schedule changes according to the season, but line 2 is your best bet. You have to take the ferry boat to get to the hotel from Piazzele Roma, but you can also take water taxi. We did not, the ferry boat is 7,5 euros one way.
Other than that, book this hotel and enjoy Venice. We stayed in a room that is in their newer section and it was amazing. Clean, modern, yet the decor kept its own venetian charm (not that we care, as we are there just to sleep, but for those who do). The breakfast is great, there is a great selection of breads, croissants, cold cuts, cheese, fruit, fresh juices, and great Italian espresso or cappuccino.
Side note: Venice in general is not very accessible friendly. This hotel is no exception. There are no elevators, and to get to it you have to walk and cross several bridges. So, if you have mobility issues, make sure to gravitate towards St. Marco square, as bridges there have accessibility ramps.
Have fun in Venice!

Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank lovesbeach67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

This is by far one of the best places I have been to. The staff are really welcoming and friendly and they want to do their best so you can have a good stay. It was mine and my partners anniversary and they upgraded us to the apartment which is more than I could have asked for. It was beautiful, clean and in a good location.

It is about a 15 minute walk from the centre but the location was great and near shops and amenities so the walk is really pleasant (by the water). I think it's in a perfection location where it's the right amount of busy. There was a lot of variety for breakfast such as a selection of cereals, cakes, croissants, fruit and tea/coffee. Everything was very clean and comfortable.

If you don't know where to stay in Venice choose here, you won't be disappointed!

Room tip: Book the apartment!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews