We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
USD 261
USD 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Moresco(Venice)
USD 348
USD 266
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 311/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 264
USD 220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
USD 250
USD 206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 334/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ca' Bauta(Venice)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Rialto(Venice)
USD 432
USD 223
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Serenissima(Venice)(Great Value!)
USD 136
USD 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 253
USD 205
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 386
USD 331
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 299
USD 236
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveller rating
576
371
66
25
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
371
66
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridge of sighswater taxigreat locationst marks squareroyal suitewatch the gondolassan marco squarebreakfast roomreception stafflovely hotelcentral locationcanal viewlarge roomi highly recommend this hotelhigh ceilingsa lovely staybreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Small hotel right off Piazza San Marco with comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast. It is situated up the canal from the Bridge of Sighs. Lots of restaurants in the neighborhood. Helpful front desk. Will stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donapalace, Direttore generale at Hotel Dona Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Ed B,
thank you for this fantastic review! It was a great pleasure to host you, we hope to have you back our guest!!
Best regards from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Nothings easy to find in Venice so take a map,but when you do find it it’s in a great location. Reception staff polite and accommodating, hotel very clean and bedroom large. Prices for drinks in the bar very expensive and breakfast a little disappointing but overall lovely stay

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aliscarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donapalace, Direttore generale at Hotel Dona Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Aliscarlet,
thank you for your comment.
It was a pleasure to host you. Thanks for the advice, they are important to improve our offer.
Best regards, Hotel Donà Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Breakfast was great. The room was good sized. The shower/tub was built more for a tub and less for a shower. When I tried to shower I had to be careful to get water everywhere. Bed was fine, liked the pillows.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Devin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donapalace, Direttore generale at Hotel Dona Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Devin,
thank You for the review.
We are glad for the nice words about our breakfast.
We hope you would like to return in the future, for us it will be a pleasure to see you again.
Hotel Donà Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We came back late (but not so late, 11:30pm) because our train from a day trip to Ravenna was delayed. Imagine our chagrin when the front door was locked. Finally someone came to the lobby after I pounded on the door, and even then he did not open the door with any sense of urgency and gave us dirty looks. The front desk staff who checked us in was rude and condescending. We travel all the way to Venice to be treated this way? And BTW the breakfast is not very good either. And there is noise from people walking in front of the building. And we went to the bar but nobody was there. And we had to ask for a blanket because they forgot to turn the heat on. Do you get the idea?

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank honukaihonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donapalace, Direttore generale at Hotel Dona Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Honukaihonu,
we read this review with great regret. What you write is not absolutely true.

The receptionist (for a personal need) was absent for 3 minutes. Only 3 minutes. The door was closed only for SECURITY reasons of our guests. This reaction for 3 minutes of waiting???

Is the reason of this horrible review, perhaps, the train's delay? Are you dumping the blame on us?

You forgot to write something in the review. At your check-in, we gave you a free upgrade, from a classic room to a Junior suite, moreover, just renewed (from 15 days), with precious marbles and sumptuous fabrics.
This is the thanksgiving...

However, Your review is not in line with the reviews we receive every day. Customers will surely have an idea when they read it.

Best regards from all the staff of Hotel Donà Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Superb Hotel staff in a fantastic area..Close to all the main attractions. Quality breakfast with a great choice of food.., Very comfortable and stylish rooms in the heart of Venice. Great restaurants in the area..Great Wi Fi..Has a Bar open for coffee and drinks open until 11:00 pm away from the hustle and bustle..Also a great courtyard overlooking the canal..Would definitively stay here again..Highly recommend this hotel..

Room Tip: A Suite has a kettle but the standard rooms do not.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank plmpgm63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donapalace, Direttore generale at Hotel Dona Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Plmpgm63,
thank You for the lovely review.
We are glad for the nice words about our unique location, our staff, bar and garden.
We hope you would like to return in the future, for us it will be a pleasure to see you again.
Hotel Donà Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews