We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
66
116
39
17
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
116
39
17
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location gladly stay here again clean room and bathroom included in our rate rialto bridge detailed directions quiet alley expensive hotel comfortable stay restaurants and bars quiet at night rooftop terrace no lift san marco square stayed here for nights mini bar water taxi
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Great base for exploring Venice , close to Grand Canal and St Marks Square, rooms and breakfast fine for the price. Little difficult to find but probably could say that about a lot of Venice hotels, would stay again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

This is a decent hotel, close to Rialto (in fact, the location is a definite positive for this place).
The hotel itself is quaint, clean and small.
The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Our was a double room and had two terraces, which were a nice touch (they don't get any direct sun but are nice to sit out in / have somewhere to dry your clothes if you need to do a spontaneous wash for the next day).
The beds were two single beds pushed together, which was a bit of an inconvenience as, inevitably, one of us ended up sleeping in the gap!
Breakfast is included in the price and is okay: per couple, three petite pains and three small, filled croissants (apricot jam, Nutella or creme patisserie). There's also a small selection of three meats and a cheese, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit, yoghurt, muesli and biscuits. Coffee, a selection of teas and juices are also available. The breakfast room is very small and accommodates 10 people but, on a few occasions, there were a lot more than this staying in the hotel, which meant the room was crammed and we left our breakfast to allow others to sit down.
The staff are quite mixed: some are really friendly and helpful, others are a little more aloof and, at times, abrupt. However, you have very little interaction with them and, the little we have had, has been positive.
For the price, this is a place worth staying in; however, if you're used to chain hotels with restaurants, room service and 24 hour staff available, this isn't the place to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank European-Bookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Wow! Venice is beautiful as always. After 6 varied weeks of travel through Italy we had 3 nights at this hotel. My wife and I are hotel managers and know the importance to guests of a warm welcoming staff. The manager's demeanour made us, and our friend, feel like we were a bothersome inconvenience to her day. She sat at her computer table - of her 10 room hotel - in an already crowded breakfast room ignoring all guests leaving every 5 mins to go outside where she paced as she had a cigaratte. She has apparently picked staff to emulate her. Breakfast was adequate but the silence was deafening. If only there was music to lift the heaviness of the atmosphere. The manager needs to heed the advice of other guests who have left comments on Tripadviser or move aside and let someone who likes people to manage the place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

We traveled to Venice for 1 night during a visit to Italy in March and chose Antica Casa Coppo due to the location and price. This hotel is located 5 min walk from San Marco square and other must see tourist attractions in Venice. We contacted the hotel before arrival and asked about a taxi service from the train station, the staff where helpful in providing details of a company but they wanted around €80. Due to the price and our stay only being for 1 night we decided to walk.. this only took about 25 mins (whilst stopping for photos) also we got to see much more of the city than we would have if we got a taxi. On check in we were informed of breakfast times etc and shown to our room. The room was spacious and clean with a mini bar provided *at extra cost. After spending a full day walking around the city we returned to our room. There is a very cute small bar about 5 meters away from the hotel which I would also recommend for a few quiet evening drinks.. breakfast the next morning was very good.. bacon, eggs, toast plus a selection of cold meats and cheeses where available.. the perfect Italian breakfast. Honestly we could have stayed for another 3, 4, 5 nights. The hotel was lovely, clean, in a great location and affordable.. what's not to love?

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank GarthCoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

We had a very good stay here. Our room was large and bright and we had a very big bathroom - both better than the much more expensive hotel we stayed in on our previous Venice visit. We even had access to a roof-top terrace. The hotel is tucked away and was so quiet at night that we could have been in the country, not a busy city.
Its location is perfect - five mins from Rialto vaporetto stop and incredibly central for sightseeing.
There is free wi-fi and the connection in our room was excellent.
We found the staff very helpful and quick to sort out any queries.
We would certainly stay here again. Venice is a hugely expensive city and to find a central hotel at a reasonable price is not easy.

Room Tip: We found our top floor front room lightm, airy and quiet
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tina07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews