We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antica Casa Coppo
Nearby Hotels
USD 361
USD 306
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 235
USD 223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 364
USD 328
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 273
USD 257
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
USD 147
USD 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Rialto(Venice)
USD 219
USD 181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 300
USD 262
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 341
USD 255
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
63
113
37
17
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
113
37
17
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canal and st marks squaregreat locationclean room and bathroomgladly stay here againincluded in our raterialto vaporetto stopdetailed directionsquiet alleyexcellent breakfastexpensive hotelcomfortable staycroissantsquiet at nightloved venicerooftop terraceno liftsan marco square
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2015

3 night stay, first visit to Venice and location excellent, 5minute walk to St Marks and Rialto Bridge. Rooms compact but very clean , had an issue with our shower which was sorted same day. Excellent breakfast, highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank jennifer h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

As said in the title, the location is really what drew us to his hotel when booking in Venice. The room was a decent size and the bed was huge and very comfortable! The AC worked well and we had no issue with wifi like some guests have reported. We also found it quite easily from map with no problems. Breakfast was good with pastries, fruit, cereals and coffee.

We had a couple of niggles with the place such as plug sockets not working and the shower being a very low height - my other half had to kneel down in the bath! We could work round this though, and even expected the height issue in the old buildings. The one thing I would suggest adding though is a blind over the window in the bathroom - it is right above the toilet and loads of houses over look it. Quite off putting when on the toilet!

Lastly, just be aware that the reception is only open 8-8 and there is no emergency contact details. We accidentally locked ourselves out - completely our fault - but had to stay in another hotel for the night as booking.com (who we booked through) couldn't get hold of anyone. As I said, this was completely our error and we dealt with it, but just bear in mind if you like the security of 24 hour reception. Not sure what would of happened if the door had closed with a child inside etc.

A positive stay all round though, we would go back again - just with a more obsessive awareness of where the key card was!!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_ACC_Venice, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antica Casa Coppo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Dear Kathy,

thank you for having chosen Antica Casa Coppo for your stay in Venice and thank you for your nice comments about the property.

We were very sorry to hear about the accident you passed through and this is indeed something that doesn't happen often, but we would like to clarify here anyway for the benefit of future Guests something about the points arose in your comments:
- every checked-in Guest is provided with an Emergency number to contact us anytime outisde reception's time. Of course in such a situation, one member of the staff would have come to the hotel in order to assist you as quick as possible;
- the personal number of the Owner is also on the hotel's business card and all the employee's contact details are available on our desk (which despite not having employees working at the advised times is anyway reachable 24/7);
- the neighbour businesses are working in this season up to midnight - 1am and they also have hotel's Keys and our contact details, so that in this case they could have represented the quickest way to sort out the situation.
It is therefore really unfortunate that between all this options you felt compelled to overnight at an other hotel, which we feel was really unnecessary. We would be interested in knowing more about why you were put not in the position to use one of this options or they were not clear to you at that time.

The Customer Service at Booking.com on the other hand is unfortunately unhelpfull in such situation, since it is a simply call center with thousands of employees working Worldwide, where they therefore do not know personally the staff at the hotel and that's why they didn't have any clue about how to contact us at night (Booking.com in Venice works at office's time, that's why they could not be contacted in the night), therefore their e-mails and telephone calls, directed at the normal adress/numbers that you could find everywhere in the web, were received of course only once the office re-opened in the morning. I'm astonished that they didn't explain you this and rest assured that we will work with them further in order for our Guests to get better assistance by them as well in the future.

We hope the inconvenience won't stop you from booking Antica Casa Coppo again for your next holyday in Venice and remain at your full disposal for any further information you may need.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Booked 9 months in advance to what was expected to be a great stay at this hotel. Upon arrival, was met by an arrogant and rude manager who told us our room wasn’t available and escorted us to another hotel. We paid a premium for a Junior Suite to ensure we got a large room, balcony and King Size bed. We were escorted to an alternative hotel which offered a double bed, faulty air conditioning and a Bar Fridge which didn’t work. A considerable step down from what we booked and paid for. When we challenged the manager, we got an abrupt response and the hotel never provided a reason or any compensation. Don’t trust them.

Room Tip: Take chance if you will. Cant guarantee what you will get.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_ACC_Venice, Direttore at Antica Casa Coppo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2015

Dear Mr. P.,
we would like to thank you for the preference accorded to Antica Casa Coppo as much as we would have liked to have you here as our Guest, but when the idric system in the room you reserved with such large advance and that you were due to occupy that same morning due to your early arrival proved to fail, I tought that the best solution to avoid you loose your precious holyday's time would have been to book you in another hotel, at least untill the problem would have been resolved. But you refused to occupy the room reserved even when the problem had been sorted out, to me this was a proof that you were having a good stay in the other hotel booked.
I knew only in a second moment that the room reserved at the other hotel, a comparable room with terrace (and double bed, since our hotel never promised you a king size bed) had been similarly refused because of the stairs leading to it. The colleague at the other hotel remained very surprised in knowing that you were unsatisfied with the double room provided, since she didn't receive your complaints during your stay, otherwise she would have been more than happier to move to the room with terrace.
If I were a person not to trust I wouldn't have booked you outside my hotel seeing your early arrival in the first place, but let you without use of bathroom or air conditioning, or with technician working inside your room; I wouldn't have booked the nearest possible hotel, with a rating of 9/10, or 4.5/5 and considerably higher prices, when I was getting about € 100.00 for your reservation; and I would have forced you to come back to my hotel on the second day and not pay the higher rate again to not ruin your holyday with a transfer in the middle of your stay.

I perfectly understand that when you book a specific room there's no alternative that could seem suitable and a room with a terrace at 2 minutes walking away from the hotel booked could not be considered by someone a right alternative, even when the Guests rate that hotel higher than our and their prices reflect the general quality. But unfortunately problems can occurr even if you book 9 months in advance and I didn't only follow the general regulation about overbooking, but even sought the best possible alternative for you and that really was it. It goes Beyond my responsibility the fact that you didn't report failing air conditioning and fridge and that you weren't clear about your preferences (our terrace of course is on the top of the building as well). This doesn't justify the request of money you are making since, because a comparable alternative at an other hotel had been offered to you (which you refused) as well as the possibility of coming back to Antica Casa Coppo later (which you refused).
I didn't behave as an irresponsible, I did really care for you, but as this is the compensation I would be surely more carefull about my interests in the future.
Thank you for the benefit you took to our future Guests with your experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We loved Venice and this hotel was superbly located. No rooms with a view but you get what you pay for. Clean and compact. Bed was comfortable and we had no problem sleeping. Very pleasant obliging lady served us breakfast, which was more than ample. Only disapointment was the pregnant Signora in front of house who was particularly sour faced and unhelpful.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AntipodeanFrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Newly refurbished room. Compact but typical for Venice. Helpful staff, great breakfast and great location for Rialto and St Marks. Water taxi pickup just a few yards away.
Really helpful staff. Can be a little difficult to find until you get your bearings.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steviebaby1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews