We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect. If there was a sixth star, I'd give it.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ca' Angeli

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ca' Angeli
Ranked #13 of 463 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect. If there was a sixth star, I'd give it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Where to begin? Giorgio's perfect service in every way, from suggesting places to go, to calling ahead to reserve a table for us at a popular osteria. His friendly demeanor, and knowledge of all topics Venice. I cannot recommend this place enough.

We had the rooftop terrace room. Which in January, one might think you wouldn't use it much, but we were lucky to have two sunny days with temperatures of 10 C (50 F), so were able to enjoy a beer outside. The terrace is private, so I can imagine during warmer days that one could get very romantic outside. The building next door appears to be abandoned too.

Breakfast downstairs is delightful. The windows face east, so once the sun is up, you get a lot of daylight. Great variety of food and plenty of it.

Due to changes made by United on our return trip to the US, we had a 6am flight from Venice (ugh, not recommended). So, a 430 am water taxi (delightful, but tres cher). Giorgio had a nice basket of food for us to take away, so we wouldn't go hungry.

Bellissimo!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank targhee42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    125
    23
    4
    2
See reviews for
141
368
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
91 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

We spent 3 nights and there was 3 very enjoyable days ! Ca' Angeli is very well located 5 minutes walk from Rialto but in a very peaceful area. Rooms are very spacious with forniture in venetian style. Very clean and very well equipped. Breakfast room is on Canal Grande with a peerless view. Staff is very kindly and helpful.
Wi fi connection for free.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emafalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richmond
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

we returned from our first trip to Venice yesterday after a 4 night stay here. Neither Venice or the Ca Angeli dissapointed. We had room number 3 (I think there are only 4 rooms).The hotel is on the 3rd and 4th floor of this building , below are believe apartments. You need to take the lift - gloriously old fashioned) to the 3rd floor. The room was surprisingly large, tastefully decorated with a large double bed and a sofa bed , which was very comfortable. There is a huge wardrobe and a small mini bar, Murano glass chandeliers and light fittings and 2 ancient wooden cerubim.The bathrrom was a decent size with a good size mirror, lovely lighting and a shower.The view was of a small side canal but the Grand can be seen if you look right.The room was attractivly tiled throughout.There is a small mini bar.
The breakfast room at the end of the hallway overlooks the Grand Canal. The furnishings are traditional,comfortable and tasteful. Breakfast selection was buffet style and of a high quality. Beautiful hams,cheeses,croissants. You could freshly squeeze your own juice, and a very pleasant lady offers freshly made, and very good cappucinos and expressos.Vivaldi is played.
I was expecting the room to be noisy for some reason, but I can honestly say I was not disturbed by other guests,staff or sounds from the Canal the entire time. A first anywhere.
I found the bed firm , but this suits me. The linens were good and there were 4 extra pillows in the wardrobe, which also had plenty of - (non fixed) hangers.
Giorgo couldn't have been more helpful, always keen and ready to share tips and advice.
It is I think set in a great location, slightly away from the Rialto hub bub, but has wonderful local restauants,coffee shops,Ostaria and specialised food shops- oh and a 'beatles'shop!
Would I change anything - well no, but the shower was a little diddy, and i would love to be able to get a hot drink there in the evening when the local coffee shops are closed. This might be possible if a part of the breakfast room had a coffee machine/kettle left out for guests. One can after all drink too much wine ?And how about a full length mirror ?
Iloved Venice, and the Angeli was perfect.

tip - there is a great video of how to find the hotel shot on foot through the streets on you tube - type in 'walk ca angeli' , it really helped us to find it.
Would I return ? absolutley ! Belissimo

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank originallibertine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

The hotel is very conveniently located on the non-touristy side of the Grand Canal but quite close to Rialto Bridge. As one of the other reviewers wrote (and we're glad we followed the advice), do yourself a favor and take the water taxi there. The hotel was a stone's throw from the pier and it was a cinch moving the luggage.
The rooms are a little small but cozy. Breakfast is quite decent. No spectacular views unless you take the suite which overlooks the Grand Canal. Giorgio and Ambra were most helpful and quick in responding to email queries.
All in, we would go back again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Limtribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

I had a great experince staying at Ca' Angeli last week. The hotel is in the centre of the main city. The rooms are clean and comfortable, decent sized with natural light. The best part of the experience was the service that Giorgio and his team gave. They were very helpful and always ready to do whatever you ask for. I would recommend this place to all.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NGP2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,288 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,685 reviews
San Polo
Hotel Palazzo Barbarigo Sul Canal Grande
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Angeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Angeli

Property: Ca' Angeli
Address: Calle del Tragheto de la Madoneta San Polo 1434 | San Polo, 30125 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 463 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price range (per night): $102 - $347
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
During the last century, this house belonged to Angelo Scattolin, a famous Venetian architect, Chair in Architecture at the University of Venice, professor at the Academy of Fine Arts and Overseer of St. Mark's Church between the 1960s and 70s.In his house, he blended the classic Venetian styles with solutions which were already paving the way for modern architecture: respect for tradition and innovation are combined with a simple, rational style in the rooms and furnishings, reflecting the light and charm of Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ca' Angeli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Angeli Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing