We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food on the go!”
Review of Acqua e Mais

Acqua e Mais
Ranked #31 of 56 Quick Bites in Venice
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Neighbourhood: San Polo
Description: The authentic Venetian Street Food Water and corn: a name that recalls elements of polenta paired with a hot frying fish and served in a “scartosso” (Venetian term for a folded sheet of paper to form a cone). We are all about returning to the Venetian traditions: Water & Corn and ‘can eat one “scartosso” fish or fried vegetables strolling the street, or enjoy “sardines in sauce”, cuttlefish black, creamed codfish or stewed, castraure of nearby S. Erasmo island well prepared wholesome food each day with the best of Italian and Venetian dishes, all rich in omega 3. Everything proposed by the young chef Alvise joined by his mom and the youngs from the Barbarigo school: Leutrim , Alex , Dimitri and Simone
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

We were hungry for a snack and we just arrived so we decided to look around, we came across this place that had a bit of a line up.. so we decided to give it a shot.. and it was quite delicious... the seafood wasn't over cooked it tasted so good and to top it off there was a chicken and corn style sauce at the bottom of the paper cone which went so well with the seafood!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank HungryKatzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 197 of 1,104 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Don't miss it, especially the grilled squid. We ran into this place on our first day of visit and we came back to it once again.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank arezoott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

You should not leave Venice without trying the polenta + seafood. You have the choice between fried shrimps and calamari, fried seafood or local baccala and many more fried antipasti, including veggies for vegans.
A must. Absolutely delicious.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank houdah481
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2016

This place is lovely, we stumbled across this on our first day in Venice and returned ever day! we ate the squid and prawns as well as the grilled squid! Both were lovely! only criticism I had was the temperature of the food, could have been warmer. However this didn't affect the taste! Definitely a must do in venice!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank glasgowfoodie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Overall the food was nice. We had polpette al pollo (chicken ball) which unfortunately didn't have much chicken.
The squid and prawns were nice as were the roast potatoes but they weren't very hot.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FamilyofHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Acqua e Mais also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Acqua e Mais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.