We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place we've every stayed in Venice and we've...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
June2424
derbyshire, england
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved the apartment, pity about local management”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were 2 female friends and were a little concerned all the correspondence we received was addressed to the Anson family. We were met by Sara at the vapporetto stop and taken to the apartment, which was just a few minutes walk away through the Rialto market. Our first impression was that the apartment was in a great locality, beautifully decorated, well equipped and spacious. Sara asked us if we were the party of 5 or 2, we told her 2 and it turned out that they had only made up the double bed, we found out why when we asked her to make up the bed in the 2nd room and she tried unsuccessfully to turn the light on in the room. She showed us around the apartment explaining that although there were coffee filter papers, the coffee maker had broken some time ago and the owner hadn't replaced it. She also told us that the owner did not supply any powder for either the washing machine or dishwasher, but that the management did supply toilet paper, wrong , there was no toilet paper. We did however manage to get a 2nd set of towels as we were staying for 10 days, but no change of bed linen was forthcoming. Her parting words were "if you have any problems contact me"
We tried for 3 days to contact Sara to tell her that every room needed light bulbs replacing and that the wardrobe door in the main bedroom was stuck so the wardrobe couldn't be opened and that to remind her that the light and fan in the 2nd bedroom were broken (something she already knew). In desperation my friend rang the owner directly and got a prompt and courteous response and he arranged for a workman to come out the following day to do the repairs.
It is such a shame that a stay in this lovely apartment is spoiled by less than professional local management who are very quick to blame the owner for everything and the one thing they claim to do (provide toilet paper) they can't manage

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: The locality, size and decoration
Liked least: The local management
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2014
If we let our customers without toilet paper and powder for the machines you can easily guess that the reviews (on all the websites, not just this one) would not be so positive. Would be foolish to speculate on these things. In the apartment the coffee maker is available to prepare the espresso, not the American or Turkish coffee, that you cannot find in the bar too. Customers arrived Saturday afternoon, the owner was informed of the problems Monday lunchtime and Tuesday there has been a workman. The fan (2 years life) may be broken, but in the autumn, in Venice, it is not hot and the apartment is equipped with air conditioning.
How you can check, the apartment is rented by tourists continuity and none earlier had reported the bulbs were broken, which then were not replaced. Sarah's behavior is appreciated by many customers as it can be ascertained consulting the reviews. Anyway we are sorry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirgORisi...
Kihei, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place we've every stayed in Venice and we've been many times”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We have been to Venezia many times and we love this location and apartment. We've been there when it was flooded, and when it didn't smell very good, and when it was so crowded you could hardly move, and it doesn't matter to us, we love Venice. We've stayed all over Venice, and this is the very best apartment we have ever found in the very best location. We prefer this side of the Rialto. The apartment is beautifully done, everything works. The bathroom fixtures and the kitchen appliances are high end and they all work perfectly. It has everything you need to stay there for a few days or a few weeks. It's near the best coffee in all of Venice, Del Doge, and it's near our favorite restaurant, Alla Madonna. It's also near the fruit and fish market if you want to cook at home. It is the best location and the best apartment we have found in about ten trips to Venice. It's just across the Rialto, on the quieter side, but just cross the Rialto and walk about five minutes and you can listen to the dueling bands at San Marco? The wifi is fast and works great and the AC is super and greatly needed on a hot day in Venice. (You also don't have to roll your suitcases over bridges to get to it from where the fast boat drops you. Be aware that their second floor is our third floor. We expect hard beds in Europe so we take our own foam with us to make beds more comfortable.) I'll never stay anywhere else in Venezia!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRS882014
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We were very happy with the apartment and would rent again!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Venice and we were very satisfied with this apartment. This was an excellent location right in the heart of Venice. The unit was in great condition from the windows and decorating to floors and furniture. We were especially impressed with the entrance door and lock and felt the apartment was very secure. We felt comfortable leaving our valuables in the apartment. The apartment was noisy due to restaurants below, however simply closing the windows kept the noise out. It was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the close proximity to the coffee shops, bakeries, food markets, and restaurants. We did request additional towels via text and received no answer from Sara. Other than that we were very pleased and would rent the apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and great condition of the apartment.
Liked least: No response from Sara via text.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Probably the location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kimberly...
Tempe, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Location”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This was my first trip to Italy and Venice was our last stop. We stayed four nights and the location could not have been better. It is close to the Rialto bridge and Grand Canal, so it was really easy to get around. The apartment was clean and adequate for our short stay. The only problem was the terrible smell. At first I thought it was due to the apartment being closed up but after four hours with the windows open the smell did not go away. After investigating it was pretty clear that the stench was coming from the refrigerator, although there was nothing in it. I sent an email to the apartment manager that night and asked if someone could come over the next day and clean the refrigerator. No response to that message or the second one sent. As stated in a previous review, good place to stay as long as you don't have any maintenance problems.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: The horrible smell.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2014
I feel sorry and disappointed reading this comment... Customers didn’t answer our calls and we decided anyway to take care of the problem. For this purpose 2 persons got into the apartment, the first to clean immediately, the second later to check everything was OK.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing