We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Living Room
Entrance
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Grounds
Grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DavidSt19...
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Sara for 4 nights and had a great time. Lia, Sara's mother, who lives next door, was very welcoming and immediately, we felt at home. She even picked us up from Mestre train station. The apartment was fully equipped, very clean with lots of natural light. Granted, it's not in the centre of Venice, but the bus service is frequent and cheap, Euro 1,30, tickets from a tabac. There's a local supermarket and a few restaurants in the vicinity. My wife and I would highly recomment Casa Sara for a break in Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment in general, welcoming and lovely
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Hi David! Thank you for your review. We are really happy to know that you've enjoyed your accomodation and your holiday in Venice. We hope to meet you again.All the best, Lia, Antonio, Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temmom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice quiet apartment - all you need”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Ah how we loved Venice. Sara the owner was great at staying in touch and giving us a lot of information on getting and staying here. She was out of town when we stayed and her lovely mother Lia, who lives next door, helped us get settled. Lia speaks only Italian but with the help of a translator app and our Italian book she communicated everything we needed to know. The unit is a studio, very secure and complete with everything you need, including a small washing machine and full kitchen, which we used and enjoyed. It gets a nice breeze through the big windows, has a good ceiling fan, and is well lit. There is no service (i.e. linens, cleaning) during your stay, but I think that's typical for a rental like this. The living room furniture (a couch) isn't great, but we didn't spend much time in there since we mainly slept there and had breakfast, otherwise out enjoying the island.
One thing that is important to know is, as the description mentions, this apartment is on the mainland in the Marghera neighborhood, not on the island of Venice. It is a nice working class neighborhood, not at the waterfront but across the bridge from the Venice most hear about and want to visit. It is a 20 minute ride there on the city bus, and you can easily walk to two bus stops. The city buses in Italy are run differently than the US in that you must buy your ticket at a store, not on the bus. In this neighborhood there is one small store nearby that sells bus passes, they do not speak English. Once we figured out how to do this and later purchased a 48 hour bus pass it went smoothly, but it took a day. You also need to time your ride back from the island correctly with the different bus lines. The buses are pretty full. As most know, driving a car around there isn't an option. If you are either familiar with Italy or traveling in Europe or a bit adventurous this setup is great, a lot cheaper than staying on the island, and a taste of how Italians live out of the tourist hubs. This room is a nice quiet oasis after a busy day in Venice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The quiet area, authentic Italy
Liked least: Needs more comfortable seating & coffee table
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2013
Dear Sarah,
thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at sara's home and the true spirit of venetian life. We are sorry you spent so much time to get a touristic ticket. We will highlight best the informations we send in the first email after the booking. Thank you and we hope to meet you again.
Kindest,
Sara & Lia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domy33
Bouches-du-Rhone, France
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Thank you! I am very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and we will be happy to host you again. Keep in touch and take care! Best, Lia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina1...
Bella Vista, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: El departamento completo! Y la cordialidad de Sara y Lía
Liked least: Tener que irme
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Thank you! We are really happy to know you had a lovely stay and we hope to meet you again next year. Take care and keep in contact!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf M
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Freundlichkeit der Vermieter
Liked least: Die Bettdecke rutschte ab und an herunter.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2015
Lieber Olaf,

vielen Dank! Wir warten auf dich in den naechsten Monaten.
LG,

Sara, Lia, Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing