We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Pizza on the go...”
Review of Happy Pizza

Happy Pizza
Ranked #27 of 48 Quick Bites in Venice
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout
Neighbourhood: San Marco
Reviewed 2 August 2017

I grabbed a slice of pizza here as we were walking past exploring the streets of Venice.

The best part other than the simple and true flavours of mozzarella, tomato sauce, and some pepperoni on a thin crispy base, was the fact I had to put the map in pocket and just enjoy one of the best pizza snacks Venice had to offer.

Each time I went (3 times) the pizzas were different according to what had been sold, and what was fresh from the oven! Do it!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tmilton78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017

Just quick, inexpensive, great food! Really. I developed quite a craving for the 4 cheese calzone because one of those cheeses was gorgonzola (and that is my weakness)! But it is definitely worth a visit. There was always a line for me, but it moved quickly.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GCMahaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 July 2017

On a School Music tour with 42 of us and needed a quick, easy and tasty dinner before singing in St Mark's Basilica. They couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. We pre-ordered a load of pizzas for a specific time and they were ready and waiting, kids exceptionally satisfied! They even told is to bring the boxes back if we couldn't find a bin big enough! 5 different flavours and all hot and delicious. Not too doughy and still a good crunch to the crust! :-)

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Y2483YRbenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We ate here for lunch and had some fresh pasta and sauce. It was very tasty and filling. There is a good selection of pasta with 3-4 types of pasta and gnocchi as well. It's not a sit down restaurant but there are a few tables inside which you can stand at to eat.

It did seem to be more of a pizza place (I didn't try the pizza), but the pasta was really good! We came back again for lunch the next day as we enjoyed it so much!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank vanadia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 July 2017

A popular take away store near St Mark's Square specialising in pizza sold by the slice at the front counter and pasta - by choose-your-own combination. We sampled the pasta which was well done and reasonably tasty sauces - when eaten fresh these were a treat but after a while in the containers did not fare as well. Overall a solid product but not overly special.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GourmandAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Happy Pizza also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Happy Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.