We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
82
224
179
96
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
224
179
96
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews croissants santa lucia train station vaporetto stop hotel staff water buses grand canal ferrovia alley porter venezia
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017

My sister booked the hotel and was already unhappy with the services, wasting our time, shifting hotels in and out when we only have 2 nights there. We spent 1-2 hours packing and the rooms were not ready when we have our luggages ready the second day after packing from the other hotel. Honestly, who will want to shift around bringing luggages when you are on a trip? We just finished shopping with expensive Prada, Gucci, so we cant let the staff to shift for us.
The manager was not helpful and didn't see the wrong in the situation. He insisted he is right. Upgraded us to a slightly better 3 star for 1 NIGHT ONLY. So, we need to shift the other night. We did not want the inconvenience. We have many luggages and my mom is old. They really screw up our trip.

Now comes to my room, while we were shifting 1-2 hours (we are suppose to explore Venice), now we waste time shifting, they did not ask for passport AT ALL.

at night 12 am, they knock on my door, asking for passport! I said, can i giv u tomolo morning, (i slept), they said NO.

Can someone save me from this annoying hotel. We were worried it wasnt the hotel ppl who asked for the passport, so we followed him down and wait for him till he finished with the passport.

Therefore, this hotel is a CHAMPION!
Make your shift around, wasting your time, did not get the rooms ready after you have shifted, and knock at ur door 12am midnight insisting on your passport.

Nevertheless, they offered late check out - 1.30pm which i only took for 1 room,
Free tourist tax? 3.50 ? Thank you but all i asked for was, please dont shift me around and let me stay peacefully in the 3 star first day that you gave me. And, the answer was no. So, I am truly unhappy.

Please avoid this hotel at all cost. Look at the way the manager replies. CAPITAL LETTERS!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 715ongk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

I have two nights here, they make me shift between two hotels. When I said i want to stay in the same n don't wanna waste time and hassle shifting, they said, you need to pay yourself if u want to continue staying in the first hotel. they forced me and leave me no choice but to waste my time waiting and shifting hotels. The manager don't even care and was impolite.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank ArialOngL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelagliartisti, Direttore generale at Hotel Agli Artisti, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

We apologize for the accidental but on the day of your arrival we had a problem in our and we replied to another superior 3 star superior right in front of our 10 feet walk we immediately warned you the next day you would come back to us. The next day we told you to leave the luggage in the other hotel and that we would come and pick us up and we would take them to the room. For refound on departure we made you check out at 1.30 pm THEN TWO HOURS MORE IN RESPECT TO NORMAL CHECK OUT AND WE DO NOT HAVE TO PAY THE TOURIST TAX.
THANK YOU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel in total was okej but if you are staying for a longer time i would rekomend someting a little bit better! Very small and lots of small flyes everywhere! We came 10 minuts before breakfast was over and asked for a cup of coffe but they got mad at us and said no... the personal dosent understand english so good!
Cheap price to pay but not rekomended

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

This clean, simple hotel in a lovely old pedestrian alley near the train station is in the process of upgrades. Nice, but not fancy rooms, some ensuite. If you have a room w/out a bathroom, the shared showers and toilets are good and clean. The top-floor rooms can get pretty hot (from mid-May on). Great for university groups--close to good Italian cafeteria Brek.

Room Tip: The top floor can be hot, depending on weather.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koji6915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Largely on the basis of some very positive reviews on TA I booked several nights at this hotel. Something is amiss with these reviews.

The rooms have basic furnishings and present as tired, dull and worn. Close observation reveals soft furnishings in need of repair and/or major cleaning. On arrival the TV remote would not work. It took 24 hours to determine that it was not flat batteries. Several more hours later a new unit arrived. The manager advised that instructions left for staff had not been complied with. My management experience tells me that this was simply a "cop-out". I found the english language channels but the signal for them was too weak to provide a usable picture or sound.

After the first night the room was not serviced. The manager was aware of this but said nothing implying that this was standard performance for the hotel. Subsequent nights daily servicing was carried out.

Breakfast is basic continental with a very restricted choice, the minimal to meet guest needs.

I had a front room facing the street. Comments about street noise are correct but cease late in the evening. A more annoying noise is from occupants of the room above.

The hotel presents itself as a 3 star establishment. It falls well short of this objective. The room rates are very high, higher even than better establishments in Florence and Rome, let alone Venice. Scrimping on costs is evident everywhere. There are no hand towels or shampoo in the bathroom. There seems to be a general failure in so many areas to pay proper attention to detail.

With proper management attention to guest needs this could be a first class 3 star hotel. At present it struggles to reach the basic level and falls a long way short.

Room Tip: You can get better value for your money elsewhere
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LesS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews