We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
82
224
177
95
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
224
177
95
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews croissants rooms are basic bus station small street breakfast room booked this hotel hotel is located hotel staff water buses grand canal porter
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017

It was quite easy to locate the hotel. We arrived at Marco Polo, took the bus from the airport which took us direct to centre ((€8/single). Information desk at the centre area (the bus station), went over to ask for direction to the hotel - the lady who at the desk directed us over to cross the bridge which had plenty of steps. As we had 1 big luggage I was seen struggling and one of the unlicensed porters (beware) came to approach us to help but did not discuss the amount beforehand. Charged me with €5. Can always ignore them.

Comfortable stay overall. It can get noisy as it is located in the centre. Part of the building in front had scaffolding. Toilet smelt not fresh, a bit of urine smell, can be improved by extensive cleaning. We occupied a family room (room 4) at the ground floor. Wi-fi was quite poorly in the room - made trips to the reception to get a boost. Three star accommodation - price and service was just about right. Basic breakfast which was not too bad. It would be good to find a wholemeal bread (not keen on white bread) as part of their selections. Scrambled eggs were very soft. Breakfast room is quite small but expected. Room we stayed offered disabled facility. When showering I found the floor became wet so fast that it could not be controlled by closing the shower screens.....was a problem as water rolled down the floor/the room which posed as health hazard as it could get slippery.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Local-Scarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel and the guest house opposite have very similar names, be careful not to end up in the guest house thinking you have booked this 3* hotel. Which might be an easy mistake to make based on the prices and the fact the guest house uses the photos of the hotel reception, communal rooms and breakfast room. Although 'they have been different companies since Dec 2016' according to the guest house receptionist.

So be careful! Caveat emptor and all that...

It's very disappointing to be turned away from the reception of the hotel to end up in the guest house.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank Sean186273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

This isn't a five star place, but if you're looking for a cheapish hotel in a good location this is a good choice. Rooms are basic and a bit tired, but good enough for a night or two. Friendly staff on reception who let us leave our bags after check out. Coffee at breakfast was made to order (cappuccino etc) and food was simple but good - croissants, cereal, ham and cheese, toast, fruit and yoghurt. Less than 10 mins walk from piazza Roma, which is where the airport shuttle bus drops you off. And only 5 mins walk from the train station. Venice is all pretty easy to walk around, and it felt like you were right in the centre. Also less than 5 mins walk to the waterbus. Would stay again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trogers594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Highly recommended for family. Just a few minutes walk from the station not requiring any help of porters or taxi. Room for four was okay lacking space for luggage but was neat and clean. Shower space is quite small for a big person to easily fit in. Breakfast though modest but still good to kick off the day.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Salman Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in this hotel.at our check in, we were told that beside the room price that we had payed through our agency, we had also to pay the city tax, that was 3.5 eur/person/night, very expensive. According to the hotel staff it was high season. No hot water in the bathroom. At the day we were leaving, we had to leave early because of our flight. No breakfast was given to us although we asked. So in general i was dissapointed from this hotel. Location only was great.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 103Denis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelagliartisti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Agli Artisti, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Ladies and Gentlemen
we are sorry to read your comments wanted clear that the tax not el hotel that decides but the municipality of Venice, and seasonality is decided by the common fee is in force since 2011, perhaps your agency had dirvelo.Per regard to hot water you have not reported any problems during your stay.Breakfast is served from 8 to 10 if a customer asks us to do it sooner if it is possible we try to please him unless it is not at 6 am as we find it very difficult to prepare all the breakfast but we can offer alone you warm drink and packaged croissants, fresh croissant pastry takes them at 7:20
regards



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews