We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased with this Hotel”
Review of Hotel Agli Artisti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Agli Artisti
Ranked #270 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I just stayed for 4 nights/5 days in this hotel- After spending 2 additional weeks in previous hotels in Rome and Florence..... I was thrilled to find that after getting off a 2 hour train ride- hot and sticky, I was literally a 7 minute walk from this hotel. Considering I was dragging luggage and a huge bag of goodies collected through my travels, and on one of the hottest days of the year- I was soooooooooo glad I chose this place if for no other reason, it was close! I found it clean, helpful staff, informative and covered all my basic needs! And a nice breakfast to get my day started- Will stay here again when I get back to Venice.....Soon I hope!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms if you can get one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JANINE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Comfortable and very basic room despite paying on line to be upgraded, plus walls I think are very thin! Room was always cleaned everyday and it's in a great location for getting everywhere so no complaints

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Jamescmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

The requested double were 2 singles and staff said push them together as the hotel didn't have double beds. Website photos suggested double beds available. No lift and 30 stairs to climb with luggage. Left luggage left unsecured in unattended area. The room safe was portable and placed on a shelf in the wardrobe. The bathroom mirror was broken. If you have the choice, stay somewhere else.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank peteraot13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agli_Artisti, Direttore vendite at Hotel Agli Artisti, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear Sir/Madame,

thanks for your feedback. We apologize but it's not always possible to assign you a double bed instead of two beds pushed together, and I think this isn't a problem since I've travelled many times and there's no need to sleep in the middle actually. Here, we do not advertise any lift, so we cannot accept a complain for something we do not offer since you should be aware of what you book if you think to need a lift.

Luggage storage here is free of charge, and it's for clothes only. When someone has value Stuff or fragile we do have a safe room where we store them for free as well. Otherwise, 2 minutes from here, there're lockers inside the train station wherte you can store each bag for 5/7 euro per day.

Finally, we wish to apologize for the mirror. We must be more careful when cleaning, to be able to fix broken things



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in end of august.
It was a little tricky to find the place, if you have booked here, please mind that there won't be a big sign or entrance.
We walked past it a couple of times but then eventually found a small sign on a wall.

The reception is at 99C!! The rooms are a bit further up the street in the next door.
Incredibly friendly and professional staff, helped us with everything we needed.

Our room was on the third floor and be aware, there is no lift!
But for us it was just great, it's surprisingly quiet, considering it is nextdoor to both a chiming church and the train station.
Location is just perfect, it was a nice room with ac and no complaints about the hot water (from the previous reviews I've read).
A little run down, but very clean and nice.

Only tried the breakfast once, but it was an ok breakfast.

Would definately stay again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Very good location, nice arty reception, nice staff, rooms are little small but nice and comfy. Good wifi. Nice and clean common bathrooms. Small sitting area on corridors. All and all very good for the value. Is hidden on tiny street. Almost no sign to the reception hotel, just a piece of printed paper on the door - be aware of that. No lift and 4floors - can be difficult for older customers.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
#338 of 387 in Venice
373 reviews
Hotel Il Mercante di Venezia
Hotel Airone
#352 of 387 in Venice
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Canal
#242 of 387 in Venice
1,383 reviews
Universo Nord Hotel
Universo Nord Hotel
#271 of 387 in Venice
873 reviews
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#234 of 387 in Venice
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agli Artisti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agli Artisti

Address: Calle Priuli Ai Cavaleti Cannaregio 99/C, 30121 Venice, Italy (Formerly Alloggi Agli Artisti)
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #270 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: AU$70 - AU$319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agli Artisti 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your room in a quiet 'Calle' of Venice placed only 100 meters from the railway station! You can reach the most important tourist attractions by feet, and you are in the middle of the city life too! Our hotel is a very intersting place to stay, since it gives the tourist the opportunity to visit the most beautiful city of the world without spendind a huge amount of money. Indeed our interest is to sell as more as we can by imposing fees which are competitive if compared to those of other venice Hotels. Our room are well furnished, they supply air conditioning, tv, telephone, restroom with shower or bath (private bathroom inside or ourside, or sharing bathroom on the floor) and hairdryer, balcony. They are distributed on four floors (without lift at the moment). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Agli Artisti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alloggi Agli Artisti Venice
Alloggi Agli Artisti Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing