We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wouldn't reccomend” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Agli Artisti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Agli Artisti
Ranked #261 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Bayfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wouldn't reccomend”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

The single rooms are incredibly small. They can barely fit the bed. These rooms smell like the hallway which is disgusting, so they cover it with a lemon scented air freshener that does not quite cut it. There are only two bathrooms for half a floor and as you can imagine they are difficult to keep clean throughout the day. I would definitely not recommend the overpriced singles. I can't believe how much I paid for so little. It is easy to find and the staff is very nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnierob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    194
    147
    76
    49
See reviews for
81
273
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

The hotel is very well located, its biggest advantage. A 10 minute walk from the station, and 50 meters from a water bus station, makes it a breeze to get around. As the likelihood of getting lost in Venice is quite high, it helps tremendously that you can just follow the directions to 'Ferovia' and it'll get you back to the hotel easily. The smell in the stairway was terrible, however, and if you keep in mind that you'll be making your way up those stairs for four flights, you'll be panting in smelly air by the time you reach the second landing. Breakfast was great. Wifi was a constant battle. After a mix-up with room numbers, I concluded that this is a good place to stay, but that it could've been better.

Room Tip: If you battle with fitness or heavy luggage, make sure you get a room on the ground or first floor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank riana_enroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

People in the reception were extremely friendly..Breakfast was very nice..Rooms were very clean and comfortable..The small balcony made our trip even better.
I will definitely stay there again..

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burcuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
133 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

I booked this trip as an extreme last minute, literally booking over the phone on the way to the airport.

As the price of this hotel was way cheaper than others, I was expecting the worst, but it was actually a very friendly and clean hotel, with the receptionist being of Pakistani origin if I'm not mistaken who was also very friendly.

All by all a good experience.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XtremeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

I was here on NYE 2011, and 1 Jan 2012. Given how everything in Venice is rather pricey, this place is fairly decently priced given its close proximity to the central station, and the occasion.

The service staff were friendly. The breakfast offered is decent and very typically American.

I had a room with shared bathroom on the 4th floor. The shared bathroom was really clean and big. However, the room I was given (first room on the left right by the stairs) could do with a lock change. It was easy to lock the door, but extremely difficult to open the door. A hard push to the door was needed each time you wanted to open the door.

The hotel could do with a lift. I was solo backpacking. So, while climbing the flight of stairs up to the 4th level was a little tiring, it was fine for me. It would probably be more difficult for someone with luggages.

One last note: The stariways smelled really bad, particularly the first level. I can't quite pinpoint where the smell was from, but it did smell a little like sewerage.

Overall, it was an okay place to stay for two nights. But, I might think twice about staying beyond two nights.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacarandas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Il Mercante di Venezia
Cannaregio
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#223 of 385 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Cannaregio
Universo Nord Hotel
Universo Nord Hotel
#240 of 385 in Venice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Dolomiti Hotel
Dolomiti Hotel
#244 of 385 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel ai Tolentini
Hotel ai Tolentini
#216 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#191 of 385 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agli Artisti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agli Artisti

Property: Hotel Agli Artisti
Address: Calle Priuli dei Cavalletti 99/C, 30121 Venice, Italy (Formerly Alloggi Agli Artisti)
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price range (per night): $87 - $288
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agli Artisti 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your room in a quiet 'Calle' of Venice placed only 100 meters from the railway station! You can reach the most important tourist attractions by feet, and you are in the middle of the city life too! Our hotel is a very intersting place to stay, since it gives the tourist the opportunity to visit the most beautiful city of the world without spendind a huge amount of money. Indeed our interest is to sell as more as we can by imposing fees which are competitive if compared to those of other venice Hotels. Our room are well furnished, they supply air conditioning, tv, telephone, restroom with shower or bath (private bathroom inside or ourside, or sharing bathroom on the floor) and hairdryer, balcony. They are distributed on four floors (without lift at the moment). We are now building the breakfast room, in order to make your holiday in Venice better and better (it should be ready during September). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia APAC, Odigeo and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Hotel Agli Artisti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alloggi Agli Artisti Venice
Alloggi Agli Artisti Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing