We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Tax + transportation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Ranked #158 of 384 Hotels in Venice
GreenLeadersSilver level
An Accor traveller
Brussels, Belgium
13
Reviewed 29 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

552 - 556 of 2,147 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

Novotel Mestre was perfect for us to go to Venice.
This hotel was perfect for us because the first time we arrived here we can check in early at 9.00am. Registration very fast and the reception staff inform us about bus stop closed to the hotel. 4-5 minutes walking.
Free Parking at the hotel, but if u not sure about security, can pay the parking inside with 6 Euro per night.
Swimming pool not operated because it was winter.
Free wifi, 2 computer available at lobby.
200 meter from hotel there's a Lidl Supermarket, you can buy something there.
Before arriving at the hotel we bought ACTV unlimited ride for bus and water taxi at the airport for 12 hours journey 16 Euro each, 24 hours journey 18 Euro.
If already have a planned, it's better to book online at ACTV website, very easy and have a discount. After book online, we can go to the airport to collect the ticket from vending machine.
The ACTV unlimited card also included bus ticket from bus stop near hotel to Venice. So, it's better to collect the ticket at the airport before arriving at the hotel.
Room and bath room very clean, had a heater. No worry getting cold at night.
It was very convenience stay here before we went to Venice and will be stay here some day.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RyanD404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettore C, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Dear Guest,
we apreciated you comment and we really thank you very much.

Ettore Cavallino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed here for two nights as part of a Trafalgar tour. The location was the major drawback being quite a long way out of Venice but he rooms were fine, the breakfast OK and the free wifi in the lobby was a handy bonus.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I stayed here for the second time in February 2012, this time I brought my family and
we visited Venice.

The hotel is modern and spotlessly clean. Bedrooms very comfortable, and they have
interconnecting rooms. The price was very good for this high standard of accommodation.

Breakfast buffet was really good, although the staff start clearing away the food
*immediately* at the end of the breakfast period, which is a little annoying. We ate just
once at the bar, when we ordered pizza which to be honest was really poor. We also ordered room service for dinner one evening, and although the food quality was good,
the portions were very small, main courses were more like starters!

Location is right off the highway which is great if you are driving. From there to Venice
took us about 15-20 minutes driving, but there is also a public bus service (about 10 mins
walk from the hotel).

Check in and checkout tends to be slow.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ballinora4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Almere, The Netherlands
12
Reviewed 13 March 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ettore C, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Giudecca
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
#119 of 384 in Venice
517 reviews
Castello
Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#88 of 384 in Venice
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#108 of 384 in Venice
844 reviews
Castello
Hotel Al Piave
Hotel Al Piave
#62 of 384 in Venice
916 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#52 of 384 in Venice
1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Venezia Mestre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Venezia Mestre

Address: Via Alfredo Ceccherini 21, 30174 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Venice
#12 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#80 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#140 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $110 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Venezia Mestre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Venezia Mestre is a modern 4 star hotel with 215 rooms, strategically located only 2 km from Venezia Mestre railway station, 7 km from the centre of Venice and 10 km from the airport. Ideal for business trips, it offers a Convention Centre with 6 meeting rooms (250 guests), business corner and WiFi access. To discover Venice, take the scheduled hotel shuttle service to Piazzale Roma. Also features rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé restaurant, outdoor pool, garden and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Venezia Mestre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Venezia Mestre Hotel Venice
Novotel Hotel Venice
Novotel Hotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Mestre
Mestre Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing