We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #8 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2007

I booked this hotel months before our trip based on excellent reviews from this site. I was not disappointed in any way. This was our 2nd visit to Venice and Hotel Antiche Figure provided the perfect location for our stay. I contacted the hotel directly to make reservations. We needed a triple for two nights prior to our cruise and one additional night after the cruise. Normally they don't book one night on a Saturday night, but kindly made an exception since we were booked to stay several nights before the cruise. All dealings with them were timely, positive, and friendly. Several days before we were due to arrive a possible train strike in Germany meant that we needed to get to Venice a day early. An email to the hotel easily arranged an additional night. The location was very convenient to the train station, though we had to lug our heavy suitcases over a very steep bridge. We arrived late at night when restaurants were closed, but the management got some food and wine rustled up so that we didn't go to bed hungry. The room was absolutely beautiful, overlooking the Grand Canal. It was huge and the bathroom was also very large and very modern. The management of the hotel was accommodating in many ways. They suggested Osterias and Trattorias. They also arranged a water taxi to take us to the cruise ship as well as to the airport when we left Venice. I give this hotel and its management my highest praise and will stay there again any time I return to Venice.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank swatts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,782 - 2,786 of 3,868 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2007

We stayed pre and post cruise at this delightful hotel.Two rooms, family of four. Location is perfect, five minutes from Piazza Roma. Rooms were immaculate and breakfast was more than adequate. The reception was warm and friendly. They provided us with maps and even made dinner reservations for us! Internet was available in the lobby and it was free. We were in Venice for a Med cruise and this was the perfect beginning and ending for such a cruise. Thank you Alessandro and staff for a lovely stay. We will return to Venice and the Antiche Figure Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Noodlequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2007

We stayed in this charming hotel for two nights as a party of three.

As usual we booked based on Tripadvisor reviews and were not dissapointed.

We originally booked a triple room as my partner's mother was also travelling with us.

When checking in we were warmly welcomed by Francesca and supplied a map of Venice and advised what to see and how.

We were offerred to upgrade to the new suites for a very reasonable additional nightly cost and were very glad we did.

The suite was not in the main hotel but in the adjoining lane and as such was very quiet (we never booked a canal view anyway).

As previously reported the suite is fitted and decorated to a very high standard. It was extremely comfortable and felt like the lap of luxury!

The bathroom in particular was something else!!

Best of all the suite offered much more privacy for my partners mother (and us) than the triple room would have.

The breakfast was also fantastic. A great range of cerial, yoghurts and pastries etc. More than enough to keep you going until lunch.

The hotel is very easy to find from the airport. We bought the 3 day travel pass (at the airport on arrival) for €30 pp which covered all transport (including to/from the airport).
The Blue No 5 bus took us to Piazza Roma and from there the hotel is approx 5-10 min walk. Much better than hauling luggage through Venice.

We found the location to be great and lots of interesting little laneways to explore near the hotel. As others have said Piazza S. Marco etc are easily reached.

On advice we ate at Ostaria Al Vecio Pozzo and really enjoyed the meal at very reasonable prices! Ask at the front desk they have great suggestions.

I have stayed in many hotels all over Europe and the world and this was one of the best. If i return to Venice again, this is where I would stay!

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank Grux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2007

We stayed here for two nights in August and it was our first trip to Venice. Very nice hotel, convenient location right next to Piazza Roma (where you arrive when you take a bus from Marco Polo Airport). Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful, bartender was interested in America, etc. The convenience is huge for first time visitors to Venice, because fighting the mobs through the narrow streets and on the Vaporetto may be intimidating and stressful with lots of luggage to get to another hotel. Vaporetto stops right across the canal for easy access throughout Venice, or you can walk through the meandering streets for a great experience. Venice is beautiful, but it is a 100% tourist destination so expect lots of people. Got to the island of Burano - its beautiful! Torcello is very quiet and remote and probably ok to miss.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fwapsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2007

The hotel is located on the Grand Canal, right across from the train station and near the bus terminal. When we arrived our room was not ready, so our bags were stored till later. My husband and I stayed in the blue room facing the Grand Canal on the top floor. The room was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The breakfast buffet was vaery good, and we also loved the free internet service in the lobby. Alesandro, the manager, was very welcoming and most helpful. He recommended a great little restaurant, the Old Well, for our first dinner in Venice. He also called the agent at the train station across the canal to help us with our train tickets. At the end of our stay, Michaele offered to mail my postcards to the US when I left him the necessary euros. The only thing my husband thought we would change about our stay here was to not spend the extra money for a room facing the canal, because you see it all the time. I would definitely stay here again even though it is a good walk to San Marco. We also would haved loved having Alesandro's services with us on the entire trip.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank dianefino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,148 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,974 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#80 of 385 in Venice
1,885 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 385 in Venice
1,912 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#35 of 385 in Venice
2,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $157 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing