We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,231)
Filter reviews
4,231 results
Traveller rating
3,530
624
65
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,530
624
65
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgrand canalpiazzale romaacross the bridgescalzi bridgewater taxithe hotel staffcanal view rooman upgradepastriescruise terminalpeople moverstay in venicewonderful hotelconvenient locationthe main hotelrestaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
3,086 - 3,091 of 4,231 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2007

We stayed pre and post cruise at this delightful hotel.Two rooms, family of four. Location is perfect, five minutes from Piazza Roma. Rooms were immaculate and breakfast was more than adequate. The reception was warm and friendly. They provided us with maps and even made dinner reservations for us! Internet was available in the lobby and it was free. We were in Venice for a Med cruise and this was the perfect beginning and ending for such a cruise. Thank you Alessandro and staff for a lovely stay. We will return to Venice and the Antiche Figure Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Noodlequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2007

We stayed in this charming hotel for two nights as a party of three.

As usual we booked based on Tripadvisor reviews and were not dissapointed.

We originally booked a triple room as my partner's mother was also travelling with us.

When checking in we were warmly welcomed by Francesca and supplied a map of Venice and advised what to see and how.

We were offerred to upgrade to the new suites for a very reasonable additional nightly cost and were very glad we did.

The suite was not in the main hotel but in the adjoining lane and as such was very quiet (we never booked a canal view anyway).

As previously reported the suite is fitted and decorated to a very high standard. It was extremely comfortable and felt like the lap of luxury!

The bathroom in particular was something else!!

Best of all the suite offered much more privacy for my partners mother (and us) than the triple room would have.

The breakfast was also fantastic. A great range of cerial, yoghurts and pastries etc. More than enough to keep you going until lunch.

The hotel is very easy to find from the airport. We bought the 3 day travel pass (at the airport on arrival) for €30 pp which covered all transport (including to/from the airport).
The Blue No 5 bus took us to Piazza Roma and from there the hotel is approx 5-10 min walk. Much better than hauling luggage through Venice.

We found the location to be great and lots of interesting little laneways to explore near the hotel. As others have said Piazza S. Marco etc are easily reached.

On advice we ate at Ostaria Al Vecio Pozzo and really enjoyed the meal at very reasonable prices! Ask at the front desk they have great suggestions.

I have stayed in many hotels all over Europe and the world and this was one of the best. If i return to Venice again, this is where I would stay!

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank Grux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2007

We stayed here for two nights in August and it was our first trip to Venice. Very nice hotel, convenient location right next to Piazza Roma (where you arrive when you take a bus from Marco Polo Airport). Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful, bartender was interested in America, etc. The convenience is huge for first time visitors to Venice, because fighting the mobs through the narrow streets and on the Vaporetto may be intimidating and stressful with lots of luggage to get to another hotel. Vaporetto stops right across the canal for easy access throughout Venice, or you can walk through the meandering streets for a great experience. Venice is beautiful, but it is a 100% tourist destination so expect lots of people. Got to the island of Burano - its beautiful! Torcello is very quiet and remote and probably ok to miss.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fwapsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2007

The hotel is located on the Grand Canal, right across from the train station and near the bus terminal. When we arrived our room was not ready, so our bags were stored till later. My husband and I stayed in the blue room facing the Grand Canal on the top floor. The room was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The breakfast buffet was vaery good, and we also loved the free internet service in the lobby. Alesandro, the manager, was very welcoming and most helpful. He recommended a great little restaurant, the Old Well, for our first dinner in Venice. He also called the agent at the train station across the canal to help us with our train tickets. At the end of our stay, Michaele offered to mail my postcards to the US when I left him the necessary euros. The only thing my husband thought we would change about our stay here was to not spend the extra money for a room facing the canal, because you see it all the time. I would definitely stay here again even though it is a good walk to San Marco. We also would haved loved having Alesandro's services with us on the entire trip.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank dianefino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2007

Everything has been said about this hotel in the last couple of reviews, but we felt we just had to add a few comments.
My wife and I stayed at this hotel on the 4th August 2007 only for one night, before our cruise, but what a night it was, staying at the Hotel Antiche Figure. From the time we checked in, to the time we checked out, nothing was to much trouble.

Francesca on reception made up most welcome, even helping with places to eat, see, etc. and pointing them all out on a map. The room was out of this world, over looking the Grand Canal. The hotel and Venice are both beautiful, and we shall be returning in the Autumn.

If you have not been to Venice you should try this hotel the location is fantastic.

Roy & Lesley

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank RoyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews