We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #10 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, great value”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

My friend and I chose to stay here based on TA reviews as well as the location to the train station. We were traveling by train from Venice to Milan and wanted to be a short walk away. We took the bus from the airport which dropped us off about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. It is located right on a canal across from the train station. Our room was ready despite us arriving hours before check in and the staff were very attentive and through in explaining the map of the city. Venice is a very confusing place to walk around but we were able to navigate using the map and felt that the hotel was in a very convenient place while still being quiet and an exceptional value. It is not a very fancy hotel, however if you are looking for a comfortable, clean room in a convenient location for a great price I would highly recommend this hotel. Would stay here again if ever I return to Venice.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marisa_L99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,958
    556
    61
    7
    3
See reviews for
709
2,062
75
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sackets Harbor, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I love this hotel. I didn't want the typical american hotels.. I wanted something very Venitian. It was right across from the train station. We had a room with doors that opened to the canal. The bathroom was very nice and clean. I chose this based on trip advisor reviews and I was not disappointed. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: splurge and get a room that opens up to the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephcnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

maybe i was expecting too much after reading the reviews?
in our opinion (2 couples both late thirties) the hotel was average
we arrived at 12.45pm to only have one room as 2nd not ready, broken window in bathroom, toliet was broken and kept running with water after flushing!
average breakafst
but the pro's is the location and yes staff are helpful with tips and restaurant tips (we tried two they gave us and loved both) but shouldnt all hotels be helpful, give you tips etc after all its all part of service you are paying for?
would i go back? possibly but there are 431 hotels on here on review and i'm really not sure this should rank 5!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seasick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AleForna, Manager at Hotel Antiche Figure, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Dear Client,
we thank you for your review,
it gives us some points where we have to pay more attention.

We would like only to let you note that
check in time is 14:00 PM and when you arrived (12:45 PM) we did our best to give you at least one room.
The second one was ready before 14:00 PM then before your check in time.
Then, about the window in the bathroom, it is not broken,
it is a system we have in Italy that you can either open the window, close it or just keep it a little bit open.
The name of it is "anta e ribalta"!
At the end we would like to apologize about the running water in the toilet, each morning our chamber maid check it and she did not report to us anything.
In any case next time if you report it to us we can fix in a minute, sometimes little accidents happen either in our hotel as in any other hotel and private house of the world but if you report it to us we are quite always able to fix it .

Dear Clients
we really hope to welcome you again in our hotel and if you 'll come back to Venice and book a different hotel, I please you to pass by at least for a drink!

Thank you very much,
best regards,
Alessandro Fornasier
Manager
Hotel Antiche Figure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We only spent one night at the hotel. We picked it for its convenience as it is close to the train station and the bus terminus to the airport.
Our room was on the top floor and if you could not bear the air conditioning plant noise in your sleep then you should ask for those on the lower floors. We were so tired that we could not hear a thing until in the morning.
The hotel operates generally on B & B basis though it has a bar on the round floor. If you expect plenty of choices on the breakfast counters then you would be disappointed, but to us the continental style is more than welcome.
The staff in the hotel are extremely helpful. They have made our stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arthur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night during a trip of north Italy. Excellent location across from train station which helps a lot after long travel. Hotel staff were also very helpful as we checked in at 10am as we arrived early and accommodated us very well at no extra cost. Room was clean and big plus good location to see sights of Venice

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank griffin27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,864 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
1,981 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Santa Croce
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#34 of 385 in Venice
2,049 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Property: Hotel Antiche Figure
Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): $177 - $467
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing