We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab location and wonderful service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Antiche Figure

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #9 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fab location and wonderful service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We were travelling with a 6 month old baby and the staff did everything they could to make the stay with baby easy - cot in the room, lovely bedding and towels for baby, kettle for the formula, baby chair in breakfast room and they offered to warm milk, let us leave buggy downstairs to give us more space in the room etc etc. Honestly we could not have asked for more.

Aside from baby factors this is really a great hotel. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Room was a good size - and bed is king size which is unusual in standard rooms. We had a view of a wall but it didn't matter to us and it made the room nice and dark at night and not too noisy (the boats on the Grand Canal go up and down all night). Room was nicely decorated and very clean. Great bathroom with a bath that is just about big enough to relax in after a day of sightseeing. Breakfast very standard for Italian hotels - bread, cheese, ham, nice pastries etc. Staff at breakfast were also very friendly -it really seemed that the staff enjoyed working here.

All in all a fab place to stay right on the Grand Canal and within short walking distance to bus, train and boat station. Don't stay anywhere else in Venice you will really enjoy staying here!! If we come back to Venice we wouldn't even think about staying anywhere else.

It was our first holiday as a family and Antiche Figure really helped to make it a wonderful time- thanks!

Room Tip: Many of the rooms do have views of the Grand Canal but honestly you will see it all day long so it d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarahvix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,830
    545
    57
    6
    3
See reviews for
675
1,978
69
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

If there is such a thing as a perfect hotel this would be it. Fantastic location..great staff..great price. About a 30 min walk to St Marks square. Hotel is directly accross the Grand Canal from the train station..so water busss/taxis and gondola's are easy to use. A great hotel for a visit to Venice!

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the building are less expensive but have no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spryfieldCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

As usual i trawled through trip advisor to find a suitable hotel at a suitable price. I decided on the Antiche Figure due to the glowing reports.Believe me i was not disappointed, the staff could not do enough for you, for example i mentioned on the way out that it was raining, and loan behold a staff member produced an umbrella for us to use for the day! We stayed in a deluxe room facing the grand canal, the room was spacious, in gorgeous Venetian furnishings and fittings,also the bed was huge and very comfortable to boot.Tea and coffee making facilities in the room also which was an added bonus,especially for mainland Europe anyway.Location brilliant,just a short 2-300 metre walk to the bus station and half that to the train station.The overriding memory for me will be,the friendly,attentitive nature of the staff from the manager through to the cleaners! You get a sense they really care about their guests satisfaction, which is important to every paying customer.This was my fourth trip to Venice, and this is easily the best accommodation i have stayed at,also my first 5* rating.Superb!!

Room Tip: Would recommend Rm with canal view,well worth the extra expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank venicevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

From the moment we arrived, we were a group of 6, from the moment we left we were made so welcome, we were upgraded to suites, given a map and great advice of how to visit Venice. Everything about our stay was effortless. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juliatki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurong, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

I booked this hotel after doing some research on Trip Advisor. I was not disappointed! The hotel is just across the Santa Lucia Venice train station. My husband and I didn't have to walk very far and we found Antiche Figure very easily. The service was excellent too. Alessandro was so helpful! He explained very patiently to us how we can explore the entire Venice. We were also upgraded to the deluxe room with a mini balcony that faces the grand canal. Beautiful view! Their breakfast selection was pretty good. They served wonderful cappuccino. Overall, we had an amazing stay at this charming hotel. I would definitely recommend you to book with Antiche Figure.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phreckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Dorsoduro / Accademia
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#34 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Property: Hotel Antiche Figure
Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): $256 - $476
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing