We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a true gem in Venice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #10 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Jurong, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's a true gem in Venice!”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I booked this hotel after doing some research on Trip Advisor. I was not disappointed! The hotel is just across the Santa Lucia Venice train station. My husband and I didn't have to walk very far and we found Antiche Figure very easily. The service was excellent too. Alessandro was so helpful! He explained very patiently to us how we can explore the entire Venice. We were also upgraded to the deluxe room with a mini balcony that faces the grand canal. Beautiful view! Their breakfast selection was pretty good. They served wonderful cappuccino. Overall, we had an amazing stay at this charming hotel. I would definitely recommend you to book with Antiche Figure.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phreckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,864
    548
    59
    7
    3
See reviews for
684
2,002
71
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (565)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful, and had a great way to welcome us to a city that we have never visited before! The location was easy to find, and not too far from all the sights! The room was clean and spacious, (we received an upgrade from the annex suite to a deluxe room). Breakfast was very good as well and not too crowded! I would recommend this hotel to any first time travelers to Venice!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jomo31313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The hotel has a good location near the train station Santa Lucia. This is extremely convenient for travellers ariving by train because carrying one's luggage over the steep bridges of Venice / using water bus with luggage during the busy season may not be an easy exercise.

In contrast with what one may expect from accommodation near the train station, there are no homeless people or "weird people" in the surroundings of the hotel. There is no noice in the rooms comming from the outside as the hotel has new windows. Vaporretto stop is just 2 minutes from the hotel and water taxi stop is just outside the hotel. Location is clearly one of the most important assets of this hotel.

The hotel is very clean and the bedlinen are changed on daily basis. There is adjustable air condition / heating in every room. There are two small rooms for breafast. There is a buffet for breakfast and the choice is adequate to approx. 5 day stay (you can eat something else each day).

The staff of the hotel is extremelly welcoming and helpful with orientation in the city as well as with booking tickets for concerts etc.

We visited the hotel during the Carneval. As wearing a costume was obligatory for some events occured during the Carneval and we did not manage to arrange one before our arrival to Venice we were glad that the hotel lent us cloaks which we could wear over own clothes.

I would certainly choose hotel Antiche Figure again if comming back to Venice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelaSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Our first visit to Venice and we chose Antiche Figure based on Trip Advisor reviews. It was everything we had hoped for. Charming hotel. We came in by train and it was great to look across the Grand Canal and see our hotel. Venice is small enough that we were able to walk everywhere. The staff really went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect in every way. (especially Anka) Restaurant recommendations were spot on. One of our favorite days was spent visiting Burano and Torcello (a very special place).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UsaTraveler2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notts, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Third trip to Venice and third time at Antiche Figure. Still so clean, friendly and value for money. Great location on the Grand Canal and 2 minutes from the vaporetto.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrPrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
1,803 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 386 in Venice
1,909 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Santa Croce
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#36 of 386 in Venice
1,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Property: Hotel Antiche Figure
Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): $273 - $468
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing