We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #9 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2011

This hotel really made our stay on Venice! ... Firstly, we got upgraded to the residential suite, secondly it has a great position: close to Santa roma (for bus drop off) and the train station (no need to for water taxi). It's also right near the start of the vaparetto.
However it is the service which makes this place amazing. They simply could not do enough for us. I wouldn't consider anywhere else. This place is a gem!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cle0patra54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,040 - 2,044 of 3,876 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a few nights in late September. As other reviewers have said, this hotel is easy to find. That's a big plus in a place like Venice. Our room was very comfortable and spacious by Venetian standards and we had a little balcony that looked over the Grand Canal.

By mistake, I left my cellphone charger and Euro adapter behind. When I called the hotel a day or so later, they indicated that they would send it to me (of course, I had to pay for the shipping). Sure enough, they did send it! This is the kind of service that makes you want to go and stay in the same hotel again and again. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Thanks to everyone who advised that you can enjoy Venice alone. True indeed if you are putting up at such a hospitable and friendly hotel as in Antiche Figure, where everyone is warm and kind and puts an extra effort to help you feel at home. After the crazy parties with friends in Milan, I took the Frechiabiancca Train straight to Venice and true to what was mentioned by many here, it is heaven that you only need to cross the bridge to this hotel, unlike many who have to squeezed and struggled onto water taxis to many other hotels. It was already a hazzel dragging my luggage across the bridge, let alone figuring the water routes and tickets and pushing your way into the always crowded water taxi. The standard room was warm and clean, you do not need a canal view as you'll be out everyday anyway. Antonio and everyone was extremely helpful in sights and advice, I went to Burano island instead of the touristy Murano for a change, totally colorful and out of the ordinary Venice you'll see. Good to have a break on the last day of your trip to experience a quieter and more charming part of Venice, though it's one hour by water taxi. I was there for 4 nights, totally enjoyed the chat in the lobby with free wifi every other night over a drink or two. Being alone, you don't really hang out late outside, so the hotel staff were really nice companionship as you discussed your day of getting lost.

Venice was not what I expected, too crowded, too commercialized and over priced. The best view was from the Ralto Bridge where you can absorb a picturesque moment at night. I totally agreed that you can enjoy Venice alone, you're on your own agenda and especially when you can count on the hotel for any assistance and sincere concern.

The only room for improvement I would suggest is the breakfast, which was a little plan and simple everyday. However, they were pretty patient as I usually finished late while going online at the same time =P BTW, ipad and Mac work better on wifi there.

Room Tip: Book way in advance if you really need a canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salsacapri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We have just left Venice after two fantastic nights at this delightful hotel. Staff were brilliant and the rooms clean and very well appointed. But the truly great aspect about the oasis was the location. So close to the water taxis and the station (watch out for that bloody bridge. Too many steps after weeks of shopping in Rome, Florence and Milan). It was a great walk the Rialto and San Marko. But take the water taxi if you don't like steps. To the staff and management thank you for your genuine welcome and making our stay in Venice memorable

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iainbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stayed twice in a three week period. Just before a 2 week cruise and just after. Stayed in the main hotel building for 2 days the end of September, 2011 and 2 days in a room in an "annex" building just down a walkway from the hotel. Either is a good choice. The bedroom in the "annex" is larger than in the hotel but the bath in the hotel seems to be a bit larger in the hotel than in the "annex". Breakfasts are great. You can order capucino from the breakfast staff and no extra charge. The location is great if using the port to catch a cruise. There is a new "People Mover" that runs from the main parking lot to the cruise port. Charge is 1 euro each. San Marco square is about a 30 minute walk through heavy traffic. Rialto is about 20 minutes. One advantage to staying at Antiche Figure rather than a hotel near San Marco is that you get to see the city as you stroll toward San Marco or the museums.
From the parking lot at Pizzale Roma, the hotel is two small bridges and about 10 minutes top away.

By the way, if you communicate with the hotel, you will probably receive emails from a person named Michele. No, not a female. But a very helpful guy who will give directions and advice for nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IrishinDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,157 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,977 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#80 of 385 in Venice
1,888 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 385 in Venice
1,913 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#35 of 385 in Venice
2,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $155 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Agoda, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing