We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent staff & value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ca' del Campo Hotel
Ranked #132 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent staff & value for money”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Arrived Sat 24th March. First impression was one of uncertainty as approach to Hotel & entrance not the most attractive BUT once entering the premises our concerns were very soon allayed. Friendly & efficient staff, good sized room that was clean and well equipped.
Breakfast in the attic was different but fantastically quirky.
Very well situated just 2 mins walk from Piazzo San Marco.
Weather was perfect and most areas of Venice were within easy walkining distance.
Last day meant and early departure. Staff organized an early morning call & an earlier than normal breakfast.
Well done & mant thanks.
The water taxi was an extra bonus.
Left on 28th March, refreshed & very satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadelcampo, Manager at Ca' del Campo Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Sir, Madam,

we would like to thank you for having made such a good report on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with the hotel service because we work hard to make our guests happy while they are here hoping thay may return to our hotel in the future.
Many thanks and kindest regards,

G. Vio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    220
    41
    13
    3
See reviews for
79
302
29
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Just about one year ago myself & 2 friends visited Venice. We stayed 5 nights at Ca' del Campo Hotel. Our accomodations were perfect for the three of us. The room was clean and comfortable & the bathroom was large & modern. The location of the hotel can't be beat it's right behind St Marks Square. Very convenient to get to all the major attractions in Venice. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast served every morning was included in our price and the selection was good. All in all the Ca'del Campo was truly a hidden gem.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mvislandrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadelcampo, Direttore at Ca' del Campo Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Sir, madam,
we receive your nice comment written on Tripadvisor about your stay at our hotel about one year ago with 2 other friends and we would like to thank you for having made such good report about our hotel and the staff. It is always a great pleasure to learn that we have been able to make our guests happy while they were here.
Hoping to be able to meeting you again we are with kindest regards,

yours sincerely

Gianfranco Vio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This is a small friendly hotel. We stayed for three nights - all of the staff were very friendly and competent and spoke very good English. The room was comfortable and clean a good size and with decent cotton sheets and towels. Breakfast was good. The hotel is very well placed for San Marco and Rialto.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Centrally located, yet quiet in evenings for a good nights sleep. Staff very polite and helpful, had to change rooms on the first night but this was handled quickly and without problems. Room clean, spent most time out and about. Breakfast simple but adequate. Nearby Taverna San Lio is highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vetgirl2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadelcampo, Direttore at Ca' del Campo Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Sir, Madam,

we would like to thank you for your nice comment written on Tripadvisor. Let us tell you that it is always a great pleasure to learn that our guests have kept good memories about their stay at our hotel because we work to make their stay in Venice as agreeable as possible.
Kindest regards,

Gianfranco Vio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

My friend and I stayed at Ca' del Campo Hotel in September 2011. This hotel is in a perfect position. So very close to St Mark's square. Walking around Venice was wonderful and this hotel is in such a central position. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. Service was exemplary. Breakfast is served in a quaint dining room and was of excellent standard.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Disey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadelcampo, Direttore at Ca' del Campo Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
We wish to thank you for your nice comment about us written on Tripadvisor. It is always a great pleasure to know that our clients have reported good memories about their stay in Venice.
Kindest regards,

Gianfranco Vio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#125 of 385 in Venice
430 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Al Gazzettino
Hotel Al Gazzettino
#188 of 385 in Venice
359 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#111 of 385 in Venice
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel da Bruno
Hotel da Bruno
#48 of 385 in Venice
990 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Montecarlo
Hotel Montecarlo
#87 of 385 in Venice
1,318 reviews
Castello
Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' del Campo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' del Campo Hotel

Property: Ca' del Campo Hotel
Address: Sestiere San Marco 511 | Campo della Guerra, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#120 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#124 Family Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): $136 - $448
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' del Campo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HostelWorld and getaroom.com so you can book your Ca' del Campo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Del Campo Hotel
Ca Del Campo Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing