We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveller rating
369
462
144
43
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
462
144
43
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canal view great location san marco no lift basic hotel small room la fenice rialto bridge central location top floor triple room nice stay few minutes walk breakfast room restaurants and shops three nights cold cuts
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The location is perfect, only a few minutes from St Mark's and a short walk from the Grand Canal and if you turn left out of the front door there are some very good restaurants in the piazza by the Opera House.

It was also extremely clean and the staff were friendly and helpful and it was a reasonable price and their downloadable map and directions were excellent.

But unfortunately the room was very small, as was the bed, and the mattress and pillows were so hard and uncomfortable that we found it very difficult to sleep.

Room tip: Don't stay on the same floor as reception.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KemptownLondon53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

It was a great family hotel. Centrally located. Rooms were large and very clean. However, there is no elevator so if you have a hard time with stairs this is not the place for you or you should request a room on a low floor. One of our rooms was on the third floor and that was after walking up a flight of stairs to check in.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Me and my husband very like the room, specially the bathroom, so elegant and comfortable. Very kind of people who work there make us feel like at our own house. And the place is closed to every beautiful place at Venice. Good job!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank widya1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Good location near to Marco Polo. Very friendly staff. With excellent breakfast. Quite place. A lot of shops and restaurants near to hotel. I had canal view room whichs give chance to see canal from your window in good price.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fahadalhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

An 'old time' feel well-kept hotel in the centre of beautiful San Marco close to piazzas, a theatre, restaurants and shops. Easy access to water buses. Room inc shower room clean and comfortable with levels of cleaning every day - though stairs to our room were a challenge as no lift.
Thoroughly recommend as a good value place to stay!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SeanJ507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews