We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$591
Hotels.com
AU$811
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$542
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,292)
Filter reviews
1,292 results
Traveller rating
735
419
97
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
735
419
97
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard bar water taxi st marks square lovely hotel overlooking the canal minute walk the ground floor breakfast room the main hotel pastries quiet area rialto bridge taxis dock tourist minibar euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 1,292 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2019 via mobile

Very ordinary old hotel, Reception is reasonably modern. The reception staff are all lovely and very obliging. The room we are staying in, is very much in need of maintenance. The shower screen is broken, and no air conditioning at all in the room. The bath/shower is difficult to get into, without any grab rails. The whole room is very hot and stuffy. The windows do open, but no way to keep them open, unless you block them open with a piece of luggage. Not that you would want to leave them open too long as the mosquitoes are everywhere, being right on a canal. The mattress is very firm.
On the plus side it’s only 5 minutes walk from St Marks Square. Gondoliers , and water taxis at your front door should you require one. Lots of nice little eating places very close to the hotel, and lots more within walking distance. Liassidi Hotel does serve a very nice breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sheryl269
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2019

Loved it - huge bedroom and an even bigger second room in our suite with classic furniture overlooking the canal. Great position to all the main areas. Great staff headed by Mr Daniele. Would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it. Thanks everyone.

Room tip: Book a waterview junior suite
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike000T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in April and what a beautiful hotel and great location. Our room over looked the bar which was fine but our other window was also looking over the side Alley which can be quite nosey. Staff are all lovely and so friendly. Breakfast is basic but you get what you pay for. I would recommend to stay here, Hopefully see you again soon, Thanks for a great stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank LiverpoolHayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2019

This boutique hotel was perfectly located, very central and picturesque but also very quiet. Our room was large and very comfortable although a little in need of sprucing up (paint work). Breakfast was excellent and the breakfast team looking after us were exceptional. All the staff were helpful and attentive. Beautiful property that won't disappoint, would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rocco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2019

Venice was my dream destination and Liassidi Palace Hotel couldn’t have done more to celebrate with much grandeur by upgrading to Exclusive Suite (perhaps Hotel’s highest category Room). Room was supersized with high ceiling, additional Bed in attached Room, Jacuzzi tub and with spectacular Canal view from its large windows.

Staff were super friendly, accommodating and also arranged a complimentary private boat tour to Murano Island (famous for Glass works). Breakfast was both sumptuous and delightful. The property is few minutes’ walk from San Zaccaria stop and 10 minutes to St. Mark’s Square.

I am profusely grateful to Mr. Daniele for his courteousness and the entire Hotel staff for making our trip a memorable experience.

Room tip: Take a Canal view room
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank richcout
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews