We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$591
Hotels.com
AU$811
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
AU$533
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,292)
Filter reviews
1,292 results
Traveller rating
735
419
97
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
735
419
97
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard bar water taxi st marks square lovely hotel overlooking the canal minute walk the ground floor breakfast room the main hotel pastries quiet area rialto bridge taxis dock tourist minibar euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 1,292 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel was fantastic and beautiful the suites were lovely and the smaller rooms were decent, but very small and the hotel accommodations were great, but I don't know why I didn't see anyone talking about the ghosts encounters. We had to switch our suite one night to a small room one night cause our suite wasn't available that night. The small room had a strange vibe. Finally when our family was winding down we heard strange noises as if stuff were being moved around one of us felt nudged by an unseen force and another one of us saw something standing behind the curtain and I saw the outline of a typical bedsheets ghost. It was pretty creepy. I'm not surprised that it's haunted cause it is an old palace. But over all... Nice hotel!

Date of stay: August 2016
2  Thank traciecd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely large room overlooking the little courtyard which was nice and quiet. Great bathroom with funky shower lights!, toiletries and hairdryer available in the room. Good buffet breakfast choice every morning with the choice to sit in or outside. Really helpful and welcoming staff. Drinks and snacks available to buy from the bar and have in the courtyard in the afternoon, a lovely way to unwind after a busy hot day.
Great location for this hotel, you can arrive in style via the canal entrance. Only about 10 minute walk to st marks square with some nice restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 457lynnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Of course the first room I got was disaster (4 star hotel) very small and just not nice at all. After complaining i waited 1 hour to get clean another room. Was big and quite nice with wiev on the canal. Just to let you know not all rooms are such a nice but they can do better for you if they want.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We were greeted with a very warm welcome by Daniela he was a delight to deal with and even let us have breakfast that first morning instead of the following day as we had an early flight and would have missed it anyway. The room was very modern hugely spacious and the bathroom was amazing with a jacuzzi bath tub. Our only complaint was we had 24 hrs in the city and would loved another night there. About a 5 minute walk from the water taxi rank and 10 mins from San Marco square.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ciaramc900
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Liassidi Palace is only a few minutes away from the madness of San Marco and yet in much more quiet but attractive part of town. Our room was large and overlooked the canal. AC worked well but was very loud.

I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel if it weren't for a few less satisfactory experiences:

- on our arrival, the baby bed we had requested (and called about ahead of our trip especially) was not in our room. We had to wait for more than 30 mins, which is long if you arrive with 3 small children late at night.
- mysteriously one of my long sleeve shirts "disappeared". On top of which, the hotel would charge me the cost of shipping it to me when "they find it".
- the hotel charges 10EUR for ordering a taxi to the airport (fee of 110 EUR instead of going rate of 100EUR for day time travel).

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wouter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews